Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 5"
Anne-onymous
30 May 2022

Bought the 5" Magic Knife and have used it a reasonable amount - good at cutting tomatoes and slicing all sorts. Would prefer it to come with a proper cover for the blade not a cardboard one! Overall happy for my usage. Wouldn't use it for things like squash - would need bigger blade.

MAGIC KNIFE 31 May 2022. Hi Anne. The cover is mainly to ensure the knives are safe in their packaging. A search on the likes of Amazon or eBay will give you a good choice of blade covers and other items for storing your knives as you prefer. We would recommend the 8" blade knife for things like squash and swede. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Liss
29 May 2022

Okay knife, handle feels quite flimsy and seems to blunten quite quickly. Disappointed overall with quality

MAGIC KNIFE 31 May 2022. Hi Liss. As a general rule, we find with our personal knives that the knives need a sharpening about every two months. If it is much more frequently than this then please do email phil@magic-knife.website Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Kerry jackson
28 May 2022

Absolutley brilliant knifes,bought a single 8" and was that impressed we then purchased a full set in which we was very impressed even with the peeler and scissors.Will deffinitly be purchasing another set or 2 for family members.

MAGIC KNIFE 29 May 2022. Hi Kerry. If purchasing online, do remember that the code on your guarantee registration certificate will give a discount of about 20%. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
soulie69
27 May 2022

this knife is really amazing we have been using it for last six months and is as sharp as when we bought it cut through any thing we throw at it a really great purchase

Magic Knife 5"
Annie
27 May 2022

Very disappointed in the knives. The blades blunted so quickly, don’t sharpen well and the black colour of the blade quickly came off. Have even given up using them!

MAGIC KNIFE 28 May 2022. Hi Annie. We do find this review strange, never having seen one before where everything is wrong. It does make me wonder if it is our knives that you have? Please do email phil@magic-knife.website and we will see if we can sort things put for you. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Sandra
26 May 2022

Absolutely love my magic knife set. Would never use anything else well I don't to . It slices through everything with such precision and ease. The sharpener that comes with it is so easy to use. Would definitely recommend to anyone after a new set of knives.

Magic Knife 8"
Mrs Norwood
24 May 2022

Bought a set of knives and a sharpener. had them 6 months and been super pleased. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Magic Knife 5"
Liz
19 May 2022

In the past I have always struggled with slicing bread, chopping onions and slicing vegetables thinly; so for me the magic knife has been just that - MAGIC!! I no longer have to struggle to cut, chop or slice. It has made all those tasks easier, speedier and more efficient. Now I would not be without a magic knife and I only wish I had discovered it a long time ago.

Magic Knife 8"
Jess
17 May 2022

Generally pleased with cutting edge of knives but the ends of the blade are dangerous as they are formed at a sharp angle to the blade and catch wrists leading to injury. They should be rounded and smooth. The vegetable peeler works well but a guard would enhance the design.

MAGIC KNIFE 18 May 2022. Hi Jess. Rounding the heel of the blade affects the cutting action of a knife, particularly when chopping and dicing things such as herbs. You will note that the small 3" blade knife, which is generally used for paring, peeling etc, has the heel of the blade completely hidden within the handle. The heel of the knife should never be near fingers if correct cutting techniques are used, videos showing this can easily be found on the website. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Knifes
17 May 2022

Would definitely buy again & recommend had the set 6 months & not needed to sharping yet

Magic Knife 8"
Alan cruddas
14 May 2022

Very happy with the knife set it’s great easy to use very sharp and cutting with it been no problem the best knifes i have ever brought thanks Alan

Magic Knife 8"
Mary H
13 May 2022

I bought the 8ins and 5ins Magic knife shortly before Xmas 2021. They are the most versatile and flexible knives I’ve ever had. Quite literally the best since sliced bread. And as we make our own bread, they slice to perfection. We use them for everything. Chopping, slicing, carving. dicing an onion, slicing a tomato, halving a squash, and the thinnest cucumber slices you could wish for. The knives came with an equally fantastic Magic Knife Sharpener. A couple of sweeps through and all knives are perfect again.

Magic Knife 8"
Mary H
13 May 2022

I bought the 8ins and 5ins Magic knife shortly before Xmas 2021. They are the most versatile and flexible knives I’ve ever had. Quite literally the best since sliced bread. And as we make our own bread, they slice to perfection. We use them for everything. Chopping, slicing, carving. dicing an onion, slicing a tomato, halving a squash, and the thinnest cucumber slices you could wish for. The knives came with an equally fantastic Magic Knife Sharpener. A couple of sweeps through and all knives are perfect again.

Magic Knife 8"
Rosamund
13 May 2022

Brilliant knife, so sharp that it makes cutting and peeling celeriac, swede and butternut squash really easy. I have arthritic hands so this task was virtually impossible before I purchased Magic Knife! I would highly recommend this as a definite MUST for every kitchen!

Magic Knife 8"
Liz N
13 May 2022

The best knives I have ever had - slice through fresh bread easily, light weight and easy to clean. they do everything the demonstrator promised. thank you.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.