Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Box Set
Roland Sarin
17 February 2019

Again my third dealings with this company and without doubt amazing, from the product to the service utterly outstanding if you thinking of buying, do we did and never have regretted it.

Box Set
Shrewsbury flower show
14 February 2019

All knives blunt after using once, worst set of knives ever purchased very very disappointed....magic knives yes we have to be a magician to use them...

MAGIC KNIFE 15 February 19. Hi. Really sorry to hear this and rather puzzled, we've never had such a comment before. Please do email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get this sorted. Cheers, Phil & Leley

Box Set
Sarah
13 February 2019

Knives need sharpening more often than advertised. Doesn't cut through bread or vegetable skins as easily as advertised. Works well on some foods, but not as many as expected when bought.

MAGIC KNIFE 14 February 2019. Hi Sarah. I think something's wrong here. We don't advertise how often the knives need sharpening, but as a rule of thumb we recommend about every two months. It should cut through everything you mention very easily and we'd be interested to know what it's not cutting. It sounds like a sharpener problem. Please email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get this sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Jamie
13 February 2019

It's mine. And always ready for special kitchen duties.

Box Set
Unknown
13 February 2019

I am very satisfied with my magic knives. They are very sharp and perfect for every kitchen task

Magic Knife 8"
Tamz
13 February 2019

Excellent knife, very sharp and needs sharpening rarely. It’s the only knife I use now. Great product.

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
12 February 2019

I have been very pleased with my magic knife. Being an OAP I have always found it difficult to slice through large swedes but with my magic knife it is simple and it is just as good with delicate tomates. Many thanks.

Magic Knife 3"
Mike
11 February 2019

Excellent product. Very sharp and easy to keep sharp with the Magic Knife sharpener. I have been using these knives now for several years and they are well made and do the job very well. I have recommended these knives to friends and family.

Magic Knife 8"
Simon Dean
8 February 2019

is excellent, - silly little things like being able slice a cherry tomato is amazing. Never lets us down, highly recommended.

Box Set
Richard Callaghan
7 February 2019

They really are the best knife set I have owned & the knives perform outstandingly for every task.

Magic Knife 8"
Caz
7 February 2019

Bought this knife after seeing it being demonstrated at an event and it’s as good as they said! You need to keep it sharpened on a normal knife sharpener but it then cuts easily through most things by sliding the knife across towards you and down. Only thing to fault is that the black colour had started to scratch off

MAGIC KNIFE 11 Feb 19. Hi Caz. Teflon does wear off in time but it does not affect the performance of the knife. This is accelerated if the knife is put in a dishwasher. If you feel the wear is excessive, email us a photo to phil@magic-knife.website Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Susie Jenkins
6 February 2019

I use my knives every day and am so pleased with them. They certainly are magic knives. I have though noticed that the black coating is coming off on my two smaller knives. I am somewhat concerned about this and not sure if this is harmful? I never put them in the dishwasher,they are hand washed every time and then dried immediately after. I would appreciate feedback regarding this. Thanking you in advance.

MAGIC KNIFE 06 Feb 19. Hi Susie. Teflon does wear off in time, usually during the washing process, and does not cause problems with getting into food. Neither does this affect the performance of the knife. Our personal knives are now completely shiny and, if anything I think they feel better when cutting. The wear is accelerated if the knives are put in a dishwasher. There are no health problems caused by Teflon, in fact some surgical implants are Teflon coated. The only health issues that can arise with Teflon are if it is heated to very high temperatures. More information on this can easily be found online. If you feel the wear is excessive then please email a photo to phil@magic-knife.website Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Paddy
6 February 2019

Very pleased with the knives. Purchased box set and received a free sharpener. Knives are light and keep their sharpness well , but the when required the sharpner brings them back to their best. They look good and the selection in the box is good range that covers all jobs. The Scissors are very good and a nice addition

Magic Knife 3"
Very Happy Customer
5 February 2019

All our magic knifes work very well. I would recommend without a second thought.

Box Set
Jason B
5 February 2019

What can I say? Have now had this set for six months, and is still as fantastic as when I first got it even after multiple uses daily. I love this product!

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: