Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Box Set
Frederick Ebrall
14 August 2019

My Wife bought the Box set at the Shrewsbury flower show last Friday 9th August after seeing a demonstration of the 8" knife cutting a loaf of bread. Today I went out and bought a fresh Tin loaf and tried to cut the loaf, after my wife raved about the knife i tried and what a great dissapointment it took ages for it to start and once it started cutting it still tore some bread at the bottom of the loaf, your demonstration shows you cutting a small loaf but does not do a large tin loaf. If you can proove me wrong and show me how to do it please do. I do not know how much my wife paid for these knives but to be honest not worth the money.My discount code CBNKVQCP

Magic Knife 16 August 2019. Hi Frederick. Not sure what's happened here. The knives should be used with a pronounced to and fro sawing action with little downward pressure. Please try again and if you're still not satisfied email me on Phil@magic-knife.website Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Viv Green
6 August 2019

Brilliant knives have this one and the larger one and both do exactly what they say. Hubby loves the small one for slicing tomatoes as makes it so easy.

Magic Knife 8"
Jacquie
4 August 2019

I had pretty much given up on cutting and preparing many vegetables due to increasing pain and decreased mobility in my hands. Not any more because these knives are beyond amazing! Lightweight and super sharp, only requiring a soft grip and minimum pressure. Highly recommended.

Box Set
RS
4 August 2019

Excellent cutting surface, i like the knives, but they do need to be sharpened frequently. Disappointed that the non stick coating started to peel off the knives after only a few weeks, does not affect the performance of the blade but does not look very nice, makes the knife look old and worn out considering how new and expensive they are.

MAGIC KNIFE 08 August 2019. Hi. Teflon does wear off in time but, as you say, it does not affect the performance of the knives. The wear is acclerated if the knives are put in a dishwasher. We'd like to know what you mean by the knives needing frequent sharpening. We tend to find about every two months, unless the knives are put in a dishwasher or used on glass/marble type chopping boards, none of which is recommended. Any concerns then please email me on phil@magic-knife.website Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Ceridwen
30 July 2019

I have 3 sizes of the knives and the sharpener. Love them all, have been a really good purchase .

Box Set
Gill Power
26 July 2019

Arrh went to the Royal Welsh on Wednesday and had hoped to purchase a Box Set, due to the Heat had to leave not long after arriving. My cousin has a set and we are really impressed we've waited ages for the show !! never mind

MAGIC KNIFE 27 July 2019. Hi Gill. Yep, it was rather to hot for walking around too much. Email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll make you an offer. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Libby
19 July 2019

Easy to use knifes , for all food . My family & I , have used them every day . Buying my mom a set for Christmas , as she suffers with her hands & know that she will benefit from them ????????????

MAGIC KNIFE 22 July 2019. Hi Libby. If you can't get to a show for our best prices - a full list of events is on the website - then don't forget to use the code on your Guarantee Registration Certificate to get a good discount with online orders. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Gary Wrigglesworth
19 July 2019

It's almost Supernatural how easily these knives slice through vegetables. They are a Charm to use, it's Enchanting how sharp they are and it's Mysterious how they cover every need in the kitchen. They are truly Magic.

MAGIC KNIFE 19 July 2019. Hi Gary. That brought a smile to our faces. Thanks for a great review. Happy Cutting, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Priscilla Hockley
3 July 2019

I have bought two sets of these!! Simply the best knives I have ever used (and I have owned some of the “best named” ones). Need I say more?

Box Set
Anne Abrahams
3 July 2019

Best knoves I've ever owned. Definitely do what they say on the tim

Box Set
Monique White
3 July 2019

A whole new cutting experience - WOW! The Magic Knife box set has gone down a storm in our household. Gone are the days of sawing through turnips and potatoes - the Magic Knife just glides through. No matter how big or small an item you want to cut - there's a knife for all occasions. Highly recommended - it's a thumbs up to Magic Knife. An absolute must for any household.

Box Set
Peter Chmielinski
2 July 2019

Really pleased with the box set - knives are fantastic, but are, after 6 months only, already showing signs of wear after cleaning which is the only disappointment

MAGIC KNIFE 3 July 19. Hi Peter. You will find the wear is just the Teflon naturally wearing. This is acclerated if the knves are put in a dishwasher, and putting them in and out of some knife blocks also cause it. As you will have found, it does not affect the performance of the knives. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Unknown
2 July 2019

I have actually got all 3 knives, and wouldn't be without them, sharp, easy to use,

Box Set
alistair Farquhar
29 June 2019

1st class product...excellent to use and so light!

Box Set
Misses Jones
29 June 2019

So far so good. Looking forward to cutting a suede with it. Love suede but hate cutting them. Very impressed.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: