Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Box Set
Pelham Arthur Warner
23 March 2020

Excellent purchase, daily use for six months. Would recommend to others.

Magic Knife 5"
J. Gilbert
23 March 2020

So much better than any of my other knives . Sharpens well. Slicing tomatoes , fruit , veg etc now a doddle.

Magic Knife 8"
Shan
20 March 2020

Bought this knife at the Tatton Flower show. After watching the demonstration of how effortlessly the knife can cut through many food items I was very intrigued.Can happily say this is the best knife I own and I have spent much more of many others in the past. It is great for so many uses, would recommend for people who love cooking.

Magic Knife 8"
Caroline
19 March 2020

I really like the knife. It is great for cutting bread and tomatoes in particular. However, the end of the knife has bent a bit (not sure how), making it less useable than it once was. I would still recommend these knives though.

MAGIC K IFE 20 March 2020. Hi Caroline. Sorry to hear that. Most likely it got caught under a bone when carving or preparing meat. Drop me an email on phil@magic-knife.website and I'll let you know what we can do. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Lindsay Martin
15 March 2020

Love this knife set! It has made my life in the kitchen so much easier. I don't have to pester hubby to cut the swede or butternut squash now, so he's happy too :) Highly recommend this set!

Magic Knife 8"
Tessel Hitchen-John
11 March 2020

First came across Magic Knife in 2014 at an Ideal Home Show and to be honest never looked back its a brilliant kitchen knife to be honest it was the only knife I used. Then something bad happened in 2019 the handle broke :-( I was really upset but reached out to Magic Knife who replaced it without any hassle. Great Product, great customer service what more can I say if you want perfect slicing Magic Knife is the only way to go. :-)

Box Set
Andrea
10 March 2020

Excellent knives, I would recommend them to anyone. These knives are the best I have ever used, much easier than the usual chefs knives. The holes in the knives make a real difference.

Box Set
Barry Johnson
6 March 2020

The Magic Knife Box Set is great!

Box Set
Cara Nicol
6 March 2020

Do not buy. I bought the box set in May 2018. The 5" knife failed last month (sheared off inside the handle) and now the 8" knife has done the same. I contacted them under the guarantee (as I did register the knives when purchased), only to be told I have to pay a usage charge to get replacements (fair enough - they only wanted one year usage and I've had them nearly 2) and also pay to return them. Its not a lot of money, but I've had far cheaper knives last me 15+ years. I will not be giving them another penny, just for the knives to fail again and have to pay out more money in future. I will be buying ones that don't break, elsewhere.

MAGIC KNIFE 09 March 2020. Hi Cara. We're sorry about your problem but we are now in touch by email. The terms of our guarantee were fully explained when registering, including a worked example of the usage charge. The failure rate is less than 3% so we're not sure why you had two fail in the same way. We hope we can get things resolved to your satisfaction. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Susan Edwards
4 March 2020

These are the best knives I've ever bought and would highly recommend them. Extremely sharp and very light to use.

Box Set
Charlotte Freeman
3 March 2020

Fantastic knives, would never use anything else now. Have been using these for a while and they do what they say. Highly recommended

Box Set
Unknown
2 March 2020

I bought the full set at a show having watched a demonstration, I've had problems in the past peeling and cutting veg and cutting meat. The scissors are excellent and I can't believe how easy it is to peel and dice a butternut squash . The magic knife set has revolutionised my ability to prepare meals . Many thanks!!!

Magic Knife 5"
N Fitter
25 February 2020

Fantastic product. Can't fault it.

Magic Knife 8"
Cutting Edge
24 February 2020

Very useful knife. Use it all the time, cuts any food so easy and accurate. Feel very safe using it.

Box Set
Christine Pickup
24 February 2020

I have used these knives for making soup chutney and other home cooked food they are great to chop and easy to sharpen so I am so glad I purchased them thanks very much

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: