Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 8"
Terry Price
23 September 2022

Possibly one of the best knives we have ever bought, it easily slices through almost any food products without fail - can’t recommend it highly enough.

Magic Knife 5"
Peter
23 September 2022

Very impressive at the demonstration - sounds great, cut well. But it is basically a Santoku knife with a Teflon coating. It doesn't keep an edge, too flexible to sharpen effectively, and the coating started to wear off in a few weeks. Hugely disappointing and very poor value.

MAGIC KNIFE 24 September 2022. Hi Peter. The knives should only need a light sharpening about every two to three months. If you are sharpening them more than this there may be a problem. If so, please email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get it sorted.The flexibiity of the blade does not affect the sharpening, so we wonder what you are using to sharpen the knife. If it is a stone, steel or elctric sharpener that would probably be the problem. We only reccomend the pull-through type sharpeners, as per the ones we sell. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Terry Price
23 September 2022

Possibly one of the best knives we have ever bought, it easily slices through almost any food products without fail - can’t recommend it highly enough.

Magic Knife 5"
chris
21 September 2022

had the knife for six months now,still good as new and use it everyday for all my kitchen cuts.

Box Set
JayPP
21 September 2022

After 6 months of good use they are still sharp and in good condition. Love the slimline peeler. Definitely recommend, they do prevent veg from sticking as you chop

Magic Knife 8"
blanche irving
21 September 2022

This knife is incredibly sharp. It took me some time to get used to it and not cut the chopping block. I would definitely recommend these knives especially if you have arthritis. They made the job so much easier.

Box Set
Seanp18
21 September 2022

These knives are OK but they do not stay razor sharp for very long, not as long as I thought they would for the money. After sharpening though they are really good

MAGIC KNIFE 24 September 2022. Hi Sean. We find with our peesonal knives that a light sharpening about every two to three months keeps them in tip top condition. If you are sharpening them more often than this there might be a problem. If so, please email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get it sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
chris
20 September 2022

had the knife for six months now,still good as new and use it everyday for all my kitchen cuts.

Magic Knife 8"
Jason
19 September 2022

Excellent products cuts through anything and excellent after sales service don't know how we managed without them 5* and stay very sharp go get one you won't regret it

Magic Knife 8"
Jean ann
19 September 2022

Bought the box set at the ideal home exhibition. Great product and the price was also competitive. Would recommend these knives.

Magic Knife 8"
Jeff
19 September 2022

Very happy with set of knives would definitely recommend

Magic Knife 8"
Julie
18 September 2022

Knives are ok, although not as good standard as I was expecting, hoped they'd be as good as kitchen devils. Especially with the expensive price I paid. However, the horrifying mis-selling, which is disgusting, is the lifetime guarantee that is pushed so much, is not your lifetime but the supposed lifetime of the knife which is only 10 years. I have knives that a 30 years old and going strong. If these knives are only supposed to last 10 years, they are not that great quality and more importantly, as said before, they are disgusting mis-sold as your own lifetime guarantee. I definitely would not recommend.

MAGIC KNIFE 19 September 2022. Hi Julie. Sorry to hear that you have a problem with your knives. It sounds like they may just need a sharpening, but if not do email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get it sorted. Our guarantee complies fully with statutory regulations. A life-time guarantee is always the reasonably expected life of the product. We get less than 3% of knives that fail and the replacments come with a full guarantee, all as per your original purchase, so the ten years starts again. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
MW
16 September 2022

Seriously sharp blades slice through everything with ease and precision. The sharpener makes light work of restoring old knives and scissors to their former glory. Makes a great gift for newly weds or anyone moving into their first place. Slice and dice, very nice!

Magic Knife 8"
Gail
14 September 2022

Love them as advertised

Magic Knife 8"
Penny Shildrick
13 September 2022

I am very pleased with my knife. There seems to be nothing it can’t cut through with ease!

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.