Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Box Set
Unkown
24 April 2018

I bought these knives at the Ideal Home exhibition. I have only used 1 knife once and cut myself so badly with it that I have not used them since. Am really disappointed in the purchase and wished I had not bought them now.

Box Set
Huw Llewelyn
23 April 2018

Very pleased with the knives - they are as good as you made them out to be! The sissors is a firm favourite alongside the small knife. Have even recommended to family and friends.

Magic Knife 8"
Jane
23 April 2018

Great knife lives up to the name.

Box Set
Unkown
22 April 2018

Lovely set & worth the money!

Box Set
Unkown
22 April 2018

I like using the knives but am rather disappointed. They do not stay sharp and certainly need sharpening frequently, not 2 or 3 times a year as I was informed by your sales person.

MAGIC KNIFE 23 April 2018. Hi. How often they need sharpening does depend on what is being cut, how often they are used and what sort of chopping board you use. Also, is it our sharpener. We sharpen our own knives about once every two months. If it's much more often than this, there may be a problem, so please do email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll look into it. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Charlotte Fielden
21 April 2018

We love our Magic Knife box set. I have never used a knife that glides through butternut squash and watermelon like butter. We highly recommend buying the set,we use all the knives,scissors and peeler almost daily.They are well worth the investment. Very happy my mother in law introduced us to them :-) very happy customers.

Box Set
Julie Jones
21 April 2018

This set of knives are the best I have ever had/used. We bought them while at the caravan show I thought They were a little expensive but have to say worth every penny I don’t use any other knives, can not recommend enough One beyond happy customer ??

Magic Knife 5"
Helen White
21 April 2018

So many times I have bought a knife, been impressed with its cutting ability to start with, then it loses its edge and is never the same again, however my Magic knife, even after 6 months is still excellent, so 0leased I treated myself to two of these knives.

Box Set
jooles
21 April 2018

best knives I've ever had. Guests look a bit curious about them but when they agree

Box Set
Bubbles
19 April 2018

Bought the full set of knives at the caravan show and must say i am NOT disappointed. Cuts through almost anything, extremely sharp, and very hard wearing. Very impressed with all of them. Would definitely recommend!

Magic Knife 8"
David collins
19 April 2018

I got my knife from the caravan and motor and motor home show at the NEC, Me and my partner had been looking for a good knife for ages. My partner was not very pleased when I got home and I had spent so much on a knife,but now she would not be without it,she will not let me use it or anyone else, she shows everyone what it can do. Best buy ever and most brownie points I ever got

Magic Knife 8"
David Jarvis
17 April 2018

The knife is incredibly sharp and cuts well. However the Teflon coating comes off in lumpsI had mine for under 6 months and found that i kept finding black bits in my food. I claimed under guarantee and was told that I should only clean it by hand (despite being told it was dishwasher safe by the salesman when I bought it. But I was sent a new knife which I have treated with kid gloves for the last 6 weeks but the coating is coming off again. I can’t be bothered to go through the hassle of making another complaint under warranty so I’m just writing it off and anything I cut with it I’m inspecting for black bits. Sorry magic knife, you cut well but the finish leaves something to be desired.

Box Set
Stephanie Alden
17 April 2018

These are some of the most effective knives I have ever owned. I have been sharpening them regularly as recommended and if I look after them they will probably last the rest of my life.

Box Set
Kim sanger
15 April 2018

Brill. Wish we’d had them years ago. The sharpener is great too.

Magic Knife 8"
Kim Edwards
15 April 2018

Extremely happy with my second Magic knife after I damaged my first one. Outstanding service from Phil and Lesley and I would highly recommend the products to anyone.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: