Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Box Set
Chris Page
23 April 2019

6 months later still as sharp as the first day bought. Simply the best and sharpest set of knives I have ever owned. 3 swipes on the separate sharpener and back up to speed. Very little effort needed for excellent results.

Magic Knife 8"
NEIL PRIOR
23 April 2019

I purchased the knife at the Camping and Caravanning show at the NEC last Summer and trust me this is by far the best knife we have ever owned and is the only knife we have and need in our utensil drawer.It does exactly what it says on the tin...it's "MAGIC" and as a regular bread machine user I find this really good to cut those slices even thinner than before subsequently getting more out of a loaf. I occasionally need to give the blade a couple of skims across the knife sharpener but that's it..once every 3 months ! I would recommend this knife to all ,infact I have several times and they have come back to me to say Thanks and thats what I say to you too "Thank You" Neil & Martha

Box Set
Susie
22 April 2019

I purchased these knives at a Caravan & Motorhome show in the NEC Birmingham 6 months ago. They are in daily use, very very sharp so keep them away from the kiddies but probably the best knives I have ever had .

Box Set
Roger D'Alton
19 April 2019

Bought the set at the Caravan and Motorhome Show and have been so pleased with them. Best set of knives we have ever owned.They stay sharp for so long and when they need sharpening it is so simple. Would recommend them to anyone.

Magic Knife 5"
Unknown
18 April 2019

Not as sharp now I can’t. Use it for every preparation task disappointing

MAGIC KNIFE 19 April 19. Hi, after six months it is likely the knife simply needs a sharpening. Please try this and if you are still not satisfied email me on phil@magic-knife.website Cheeers, Phil & Lesley

Sharpener
Unknown
17 April 2019

After 6 months or so this seems to have stopped working. It was agreed to replace it but I needed at my own cost to return the one I bought. Not explained at time of purchase, Was also asked how I used the knives and what I was using the knives on (plastic cutting board) and how often I sharpened the knives, After all that interrogation I have decided not to send it back seems a lot of effort for such a small item. Had to get an order ref for the replacement also.

MAGIC KNIFE 18 April 2019. Hi, sorry to hear we have disappointed you. After six months we suspect the knife simply needs a sharpening. If this was not the case, it could have been returned to us at any show we are at, or posted back to us.The leaflet supplied with your purchase does state this, as is explained again when registering the guarantee. The "interrogation" was to help us solve the mystery of why they weren't holding their edge, using on glass/marble type choppping boards or putting in a dishwasher would cause this. If there were to be a problem with the knife, we supply an order ref which would enable you to order online at no cost. We are still happy to get this sorted for you, should you wish to email me. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Sara
17 April 2019

Love my magic knives, prepping is so much easier with them! They are so versatile & slice through everything like butter. I would highly recommend.

Magic Knife 5"
Magic "Magic Knives"
15 April 2019

We had to have our 5" Magic Knife replaced as the blade became loose. No quibble at all about doing this. Bought a 3" knife at the same time, and now have all three sizes. The 5" in the one we sue the most, but they are, without doubt completely magic - and the best knives we have ever bought,

Magic Knife 8"
G Foard
14 April 2019

Actually bought this over 10 years ago. Coating has become scratched but, with correct sharpening, still has had a great cut. I decided to buy a new one at this years Ideal Home, but after chatting with the demonstrators decided “why replace it?” And bought the paring knife instead! I have three chefs knives, but this is still my go to. Buy one, look after it and it will do the job.

Magic Knife 8"
Ruth Rogers
14 April 2019

I went to a cake show thinking I would buy much. I came across a demonstration of this magic knife and immediately bought one. It has changed my life. I now chop everything up so much quicker and am buying lots of different vegetables as it's easy to chop them up now! I definitely recommend these knives.

Magic Knife 5"
Steve Garland
11 April 2019

I have enjoyed these knives for the last couple of years and find them very easy to keep sharp. I never wash my knives in a dishwasher but the other day the handle snapped! Very disappointed as this was my favourite knife in the set, but need to think twice about replacement as this seems to be an issue others have also experienced.

MAGIC KNIFE 14 April 2019. Hi Steve, we do have just 2% that fail, and many of these are because of the way the knife is used or cared for. Please email us on phil@magic-knife.website as we are happy to exchange your knife under guarantee. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
8 April 2019

The handle is comfortable however while the blade works well, it would be better if the end of the blade near the handle was rounded off and not left sharp as it is easy to catch yourself on it and cause injury.

MAGIC KNIFE 14 April 2019. Hi, we have looked into this before and found that when the heel of a knife is rounded it will not work as well when using the rocking action for finely chopping herbs, garlic and the like. This suits some people more than others as it depends how the knife is gripped. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Claudia
6 April 2019

I LOVE these knives so much that I ordered 2 sets of 8”, 5”, and 3” blades for myself and additional sets as gifts. The blades make any any cutting, slicing, or dicing precise and easy. My personal favorite is the extremely versatile 5” knife but the 8” and 3” are also fabulous. The one improvement I would suggest would be on the handle. Such terrific blades deserve sturdier handles that won’t break as my original handle knives did after 4 years of use.

MAGIC KNIFE 07 April 2019. Hi Claudia. Many thanks for your kind comments. We only have 2% of knives that fail and many of these are due to user issues such as inadequate sharpening or putting in a dishwasher. Changing the handle would almost certainly involve a price increase, so with such a low failure rate we thought we'd leave things as they are for now. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Bernie Hewitt
2 April 2019

This is an excellent kitchen tool. It keeps its edge well and requires very limited sharpening. It is in constant daily use and we have come to rely on it for almost all our cooking.

Magic Knife 8"
Maureen Davies
27 March 2019

Brilliant, slices through anything cleanly. Easy to clean. Handle grip is comfortable and feels safe secure.wished I’d had them years ago.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: