Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 8"
Great Knife but poor sharpener
13 April 2021

I am very pleased with the knife and it has a great performance. However, the sharpner changes the edge (angle is too large) and it decreases the cutting perfromance. I now use a sharpening stone and I do not use the Magic Knife sharpener that does not seem to work very well.

Magic Knife 14 April 2021. Hi. Wow, that's the first time we've had such a complaint. It sounds to us like a problem with the sharpener, so please do email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get it sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Stephen Bennett
10 April 2021

The 8" Magic Knife is a dream to use. It's razor sharp and glides through meat and vegetables effortlessly. It's an indispensable tool for any professional chef and also for keen home cooks. Treat it with respect and it will look after you with smooth, silky slices! Stephen Bennett

Box Set
Nikki
7 April 2021

Fantastic knife set, can't fault them. I have used these knives for about 6 years and only replaced 1 knife due to a faulty handle but this was covered by the great warranty that comes with them. I also ordered another knife while arranging replacement as they are that good. Would highly recommend these, just be careful as they are very sharp ! I would also recommend getting the knife sharpener to keep your blades in tip top condition. The Vegetable peeler is also great and makes peeling veg/fruit so easy. The scissors are very sharp and work well. I have only got this set to compliment my existing knives from magic knife. Again a great box set and highly recommended.

Magic Knife 8"
lynn
6 April 2021

i bought one of the big knifes at the royal cornwall show and was so pleased with it, i enede up buying a full set and i always tell people what a great knife they are

Magic Knife 8"
Helene Louie Threadgold
6 April 2021

Great Knives, easy to clean and sharpen, light to use

Magic Knife 8"
Lyn Sibson
6 April 2021

When I first purchased this knife I thought it was the answer to all my chopping and slicing problems. It sliced through bread, meat, veg etc like a dream. However, in reality, when it has been sharpened it is fabulous, but unfortunately the sharpness does not last for very long at all. I seem to be continually sharpening it. It has really disappointed me and not been the knife that was described to me when I bought it.

Box Set
Fernanda Mahler
4 April 2021

Fantastic knives, can praise enough!

Magic Knife 8"
Jackie
2 April 2021

I love magic knife. The best knife I have owned

Box Set
James
31 March 2021

This is the second set that I have brought as the first 8” broke but I had it for 6 years (that’s excellent) these are the best knife I’ve owened stay sharp and easy to sharpen HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Magic Knife 5"
Brennieboy
29 March 2021

This is the 2nd set of knives I’ve purchased, absolutely fabulous. Always stay sharp and so easy to use.

Magic Knife 8"
Nik
29 March 2021

I have been using these knifes for 4 years + and they are great, I had 1 knife that broke and customer service was fantastic and a replacement was sent out very quickly. The guarantee is a great benefit. I would highly recommend these knifes and a great company to deal with.

Magic Knife 8"
NatBee
27 March 2021

Great knife. Still can’t believe how easily it cuts through swede. I’ve had a great experience so would recommend it to others.

Magic Knife 3"
Margaret
24 March 2021

I have all three knives and have had them for at least 5 years with no problem at all. A friend recommended them to me and I thank her constantly for introducing me to them. I am short of the 3” one at the moment simply because I think I disposed of it accidentally w hen putting veg peelings in the bin. I am going to order another one to make the set complete.

Hi Margaret. Please remember that the code on your guarantee registration certificate will give you a 20% discount on any website orders. Any problems email me on phil@magic-knife.website Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
John Duffy
24 March 2021

two years of daily use and still as sharp as ever! Fantastic products and very easy to use. Would recommend them to everyone.

Magic Knife 8"
Moozlewoo
12 March 2021

Really excellent knife, never had a better one. So sharp and comfortable to use.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.