Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 5"
Mrs J McGowan
8 August 2020

Bought 5" and 8" at Devon County Show at least 6 years ago and still going strong.Also have bought them for various family members.Everyone delighted with them

Magic Knife 8"
Richard Tame
4 August 2020

Great knife, I sharpen on set stones & leather. The lack of suction on things such as swede or turnip is great. I’m a bit disappointed though that it he handle has become loose at about 2 yrs? Bought at Chester food show. Never dishwashered. Yes I would recommend them though,

MAGIC KNIFE 05 August 2020. Hi Richard. You must be good to use set stones and leather. The angle on the Magic Knife is much less than usual, which is why we recommend a pull-through type sharpener similar to the one we sell. We are now in touch by email so will soon have your knife exchanged under guarantee. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Darryl Jobson
27 July 2020

I am really enjoying my Magic Knife. It was a present for Christmas and was put to immediate use. It glides through meat and vegetables and is not even deterred by the toughest of jobs such as butternut squash and turnip. I would highly recommend Magic Knives. It is well balance and has a very comfortable grip and is extremely easy to clean. Keep up the good work.

Magic Knife 8"
Rosalind Butler
19 July 2020

Best knife ever. Keeps sharp for a very long time and can be sharpened easily with tool provided. Wouldn't bother with any other knives in the future, would go straight to Magic Knife. Expensive but well worth it.

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
18 July 2020

Nothing compares to The Magic Knife. Ive had one since they were first shown at The Ideal Home Exhibition many years ago. Last year the handle came loose and I had it replaced and I also bought a 3"one. Brilliant knives. You can forget about all your Cheffie knives, the Magis knives are Magic. I would like the whole range if I could afford them.

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
12 July 2020

I am now on my third set of magic knives. I can’t remember when I bought my first set but I use them every day. I think for about 20 years. They are my go to knives and do exactly what they promise. Best knives ever. I absolutely love them

Box Set
Daina
11 July 2020

Love the box set. We have 2 ourselves and recently gifted another box to our friends. Excellent and sharp knives. We bought our first set about 7 years ago and it still works well. The 10 year guarantee also gives assurance. We had 2 knives that broke at the handle and we replaced them using the guarantee. We had to pay for postage and for the years of use, but that is within thier right to ask. I have now understood that you shouldn't use these knives for cuting hard things and you shouldn't put them in dishwasher. Since then we've had no problems. I would definitely recommend these.

MAGIC KNIFE 15 July 2020. Hi Daina. When cutting hard things, simply use a pronounced to and fro sawing action, keeping the downward pressure to a minimum and all should be fine. We won't invalidate the guarantee if you overdo it. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Mark Gorton
6 July 2020

Sharp, durable, and very much as advertised. Nice product.

Magic Knife 8"
Carol Symington
4 July 2020

IHaving been married 50 years and having used a variety of knives I am delighted to say that the magic Knife performs way above all others and is in fact the best knife I have ever owned for ease of use and cutting ability.

Box Set
Gary
3 July 2020

Bought this for my daughter in law a few years ago as i have had an 8" for years and really happy with it (I am a bit of a kitchen/chef knife hoarder) however she has managed to break her 8" so I have given her my old one and just bought a new 8" and 5" for myself. One of my most favourite kitchen knives.

MAGIC KNIFE 04 July 2020. Hi Gary. I believe we have been in touch by email, if you're the Gary who had thrown the broken knife away. If so you are now aware that we need the old knife returning to exchange under guarantee, but we sorted a deal out. Cheers. Phil & Lesley

Box Set
L Dent
2 July 2020

Fantastic set of knives, peeler and scissors, so easy to use, super sharp, knives slice easily through any foods. Peeler and scissors are just as sharp. A pleasure to use, and I would recommend to anyone.

Magic Knife 8"
Johnval
2 July 2020

Our knives are in daily use and we would not be without them. Occasionally they need to be sharpened but this is no chore as we have the appropriate tool. All three knives which we have are indispensable, we would not hesitate to buy a replacement or give them as a gift,

Magic Knife 8"
James Hewitson
30 June 2020

Simply the best knives I have ever owned... stay brilliantly sharp (with a little care) and excellent customer service.

Box Set
Hairy Grandad
30 June 2020

These are a great set of knives, very sharp and above all durable. How did I survive without these? If you are looking for new knives, then buy this set. Even the scissors have great functionality with grip in the handles for opening difficult jars/bottles.

Magic Knife 8"
Stuart
24 June 2020

Great knife it gets used every day and we haven't had to sharpen it at all. Great product.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: