Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Box Set
Ian
22 November 2016

Fantastic, why did i struggle for so long previously. Cuts through everything with ease and the addition of a sharpener keeps them razor sharp. Highly recommend.

Magic Knife 8"
Shaun
22 November 2016

These knives are incredible! I've bought a large number of knives in the past but I have never seen anything like this. The holes I'm the blade help it to slice through whatever your cutting with such ease it still amazes me even after six months. I give mine a couple of swipes on the sharpener every couple of days and that keeps it sharper than anything you've used before. I've basically binned all my other knives and now just use this. Seriously, I can't rave enough about these. I'd possibly like to see a better quality handle, maybe a soft grip or something but I have to say, I love it!

Magic Knife 8"
Roy Watkins
22 November 2016

A great product. I love this knife.

Magic Knife 5"
TC2
22 November 2016

I can't manage without this one, either!

Magic Knife 8"
TC2
22 November 2016

I can't manage without it!

Magic Knife 8"
Matt letts
22 November 2016

Brilliant knife. It remains as sharp today as the day I bought it. I have recommended this knife to all my friends. Keep up the good work!

Magic Knife 8"
Jacqui
22 November 2016

Our favourite knife and still going strong 2 years later. We brought one for our son last Christmas as he loves to use it when at home.

Box Set
Scott
22 November 2016

These are by far the best knives I have ever used ! We bought them, on a whim, at the ideal home exhibition and I can honestly say I've used these every day since. They have stayed sharp and are great knives for cutting. The scissors are fantastic too. Cant praise the magic knife enough. Massive thumbs up from me !!!

Box Set
James
22 November 2016

Great! Could not be without them.

Box Set
DW
2 June 2016

A friend bought us The Magic Knife set as a present. They feel very nice in your hand, I can actually slice a decent slice of bread instead of door stops. I use my knives every day and I like the way the scissors curve up at the front and the way they open completely. I highly recommend the knife set.

Box Set
Sam
31 May 2016

Wow!! What can I say but fantastic knives. I always have had trouble with bigger root vegetables, but these knives glide straight through. I shall be recommending these to family and friends.

Magic Knife 8"
Still slicing
21 October 2015

Having used my Magic knife for around 5 years I am happy to recommend this product to any home chef. From fruit and veg to cakes and meat the magic knife cuts through them all !

Magic Knife 8"
glenys
21 October 2015

Over many years of trying to find a knife that does what it says it does, be they top shelf or otherwise,I found more than just one,8" and 5"both equally as good from Magic Knife,lightweight,comfortable to handle and are SHARPE! I am that impressed, I have ordered others to give as gifts. Contacting the team has been easy, helpful with good responses. I would recommend these knives to anyone

Magic Knife 8"
Pazeditions
19 October 2015

Such a pleasure to work with on a daily basis. I will recommend this to all of my colleagues!

Box set
Sam imray
11 October 2015

Excellent product we use our magic knife set every day I couldn't go back to normal knifes

Magic Knife 8"
NIcky
9 October 2015

FABULOUS I have never had such ease in preparing meals until I purchased one of these, just one example is that it cuts through swede as if it is butter. So good I have the smaller one too, I also bought one of each for my mum and daughter, they love them, so this year for christmas they will be getting a set each too !!

Magic Knife 8"
Chef's knife
5 October 2015

Having bought this fantastic knife set at a show we hurried home to test it. It did everything they claimed cleanly cutting through all vegetables including turnip. It also worked very well on bread and cakes .at the next show we bought four sets for family and friends and we're delighted to find the set now included a very good sharpener.Definately a Best Buy.

Magic Knife 8"
sues
5 October 2015

Make cutting swede/butternut squash and other hard vegetables much much easier!!

Magic Knife 8"
Mary
5 October 2015

I used to struggle away trying to cut up squashes and suede, sometimes getting the knife stuck and banging the whole thing on the work surface, but NOW with the magic knife, I just press forwards and down and I can manage easily.

Magic Knife 8"
Kate
5 October 2015

Had to have my knife replaced as the blade parted company with the handle. I received a replacement without any problems what so ever. The knives are well used in our house would recommend them to anyone , we even got some for our family too. Great piece of kitchen equipment, wouldn't be without it, and fantastic service if you do have any problems.

Magic Knife 5"
Paul
4 October 2015

We had this knife for nearly a year and use it every day, it's my wife's favourite . We had a problem wth it and magic knife exchanged it without any problems, we would definitely recommend these knifes to everyone.

Magic Knife 8"
Rosiecat13
4 October 2015

We have 2 magic knives the 5 and 8 inch versions. We wouldn't be without them. I have problems with my wrists which means I have little strength and my grip isn't great either plus I'm left handed! We wouldn't be without these knives. Very few demonstrations show swede and tomatoes using the same knife but these do the job lovely. I've given them as a present to my dad (80 plus) who also thinks they are wonderful. If you've got these two knives you don't need much more - scissors and a peeler maybe - ooh they've brought out a set with those too - I know what my next purchase will be and I'll give my old knives to my daughter, there's loads of life left in them too.

Magic Knife 8"
Grissy
4 October 2015

These knifes are just as described MAGIC! We have 2 sets and now ordering the new box sets for us and family to as they are all impressed when they see the ease of cutting in our house. No other knife will do.

Magic Knife 8"
Penny Allen
3 October 2015

I've a dozen knives on my knife rack, but since getting my 2 magic knives the other 10 knives are rarely if ever used! Thanks for a brilliant product! Penny Allen

Magic Knife 8"
clare
3 October 2015

Magic knives truly are *magic*! After using the i would never use any other! Cutting bread is like cutting through butter, slicing and dicing is a breeze and taking the skin of tomatoes or fish is so simple - they make all other knives' look like children's play toys!

Magic Knife 8"
Terry&carol
3 October 2015

I have bought a couple of the 8" knifes which have been a God sent in the kitchen for cutting up hard root veg and fruit that I bought a second set for a Christmas present for my daughter in law in America.

Magic Knife 8"
Jive21
3 October 2015

From tip to shaft it cuts smoothly and effortlessly whether the food is hard or delicate.

Magic Knife 8"
Phoenixyork
3 October 2015

I love this knife! I use it for everything (apart from bread). It makes light work of all veg and after a couple of safety lessons the children use it too because the action is so much more effortless than a normal chopping knife. I keep wondering whether to buy it in other sizes, but because it is so versatile then I haven't needed to

Magic Knife 8"
Chief Cook
3 October 2015

I have had a magic knife for several years and would recommend them, they stay sharp for a long time, and mine came with a knife sharpener, so I do not need any other kitchen knife, they cut soft things like bread, but also really hard things like swede with no problem. I use mine all the time and it is still as good as new.

Magic Knife 8"
Eleanor
3 October 2015

I bought my first magic knife at the Good Food show 3 years ago. It is still the only knife I use in the kitchen - the rest of my knife block is just for decoration!

Magic Knife 8"
Jain Galliford
2 October 2015

I could not do without my Magic Knives, they go everywhere with me as I do a lot of outside catering for charities, they are my constant companion. Plus I gave a set to my daughter and she exhibited at the Tate Britain three weeks ago, she uses them constantly Wouldn't be whit them

Magic Knife 8"
Lyndsay81
2 October 2015

Love love love this knife! chopping swede I used to get blisters, no more with this fantastic knife, it glides through everything, yes everything like butter. Very happy with this knife and would highly recommend to anyone.

Magic Knife 8"
Happy Magic Knife Owner
2 October 2015

I have had a 5" and an 8" knife with a sharpener for a few years now. They are excellent! I added another 5" knife to keep in the caravan so I'm never without one. I do not use any other knife nowadays. I would highly recommend them. they are a joy to use...just mind your fingers!!

Box set
nlh
2 October 2015

I bought the box set at the Ideal Home Show in 2014 as we were about to move into our first home and they remain the only knives in our house. Excellent quality and value, sharpener works brilliantly. When visiting family/friends and using their knives to prepare food, I really notice the difference and miss my Magic Knife set!

Sharpener
Ceri
2 October 2015

This is amazing!!! Absolute essential for any kitchen!

Magic Knife 8"
E Screen
2 October 2015

This size of knife is a very handy size it is the knife I use the most for preparing food .

Magic Knife 8"
Stuart Bush
2 October 2015

Absolutely brilliant all round knife I haven't found anything yet that I've struggled to cut with it !! It's the most used knife in the draw and I would recommend it to anyone (and I have ) thanks Magic knife !!

Magic Knife 5"
Beverley
2 October 2015

Where would I be without my magic knife?! It's an essential need for any kitchen and takes hard work out of any job, be it peeling, paring, chopping & dicing. Love it, love it, love it!!

Box set
deb12
2 October 2015

We saw these knives being demonstrated at Naidex. I sat back and watched (my husband was keen) as they were demonstrated and I saw them slide straight through bread to the very toughest of veg. My husband had a go. I saw his face light up as he effortlessly replicated what the demonstrator did. I'm sure he felt quite the action hero :) Then I was offered a go... me? I am a powerchair user with poor upper body strength. Kitchen things are usually out for me. I said I'd pass and that my husband usually does the cutting, but the demonstrator smiled and still offered. So.. I gave it a go. The lovely demonstrator showed me the technique and WOW! The knife glided straight through! The lady passed me another piece of food... again, straight through it went! Amazing! The demonstrator joked that I was doing a better job than my husband (a big burly 6ft 3 chap)... but she was right! For once this wasn't about strength! I felt pretty amazed, excited at the prospect of increased independence and we bought the set. My husband began to get cynical. Said "what if the good ones were just the ones being shown" or what if they stop working in a few weeks. We've all heard the horror stories and worry... Well... we are now well into our second year and they are still as good as they were the day we bought them!! We had a tiny issue with one after 11 months and they were BRILLIANT and exchanged it immediately!! We were so impressed! Talk about good customer service!! But they have just gone on and on and on... Still sharp as anything (we have the sharpener, but rarely need to use it) and my husband is now quite protective over anyone using 'his' knives :) Best knives we've ever bought and we'd recommend them to everyone!

Magic Knife 8"
Iona
2 October 2015

Best knife ever. Got a set at home and in the Motorhome.

Magic Knife 8"
Diane2946
2 October 2015

Since purchasing my magic knives I've never used any other in fact when we go away in our motorhome I was having to take them with me so I purchased 2 more knives just for our motorhome, I can't imagine being without them now.

Magic Knife 8"
Rob smith
2 October 2015

This is the best knife I have ever used. Cuts through anything with ease bread without sawing, swede without hacking even the smaller knifes are good for filleting fish cutting skins off veg. The best knife on the market.

Magic Knife 8"
Crumpy74
2 October 2015

Hi I brought my 8"magic knife over 3 years ago I'm a keen cook and since purchasing my magic knife I can honestly say I don't use any other....absolutely amazing knife and a fantastic company. customer service is second to none I have recommended to all my friends..

Magic Knife 8"
Mark B
2 October 2015

4 Pairs! Thats how many pairs of the 8" & 5" Knives I have brought for myself, then for presents to family, especially grandparents to help them in the kitchen. Both sets of Grandparents regularly mention how good of a present they were and how easy it has made cutting food for them. I would strongly recommend the knives to any family or friend!

Magic Knife 5"
Chesh
2 October 2015

We have a kitchen drawer full of assorted knives but find the 5" magic knife beats the lot for cutting,slicing and dicing fruit and vegetables.

Box set
lyn
2 October 2015

We have purchased 2 full sets for ourselves (one at home and one in the motorhome)and are extremely pleased with them. We unfortunately had a problem with the handle of one of the 8" knives but true to their word, Magic Knife exchanged the faulty knife for a brand new one. Excellent product and service.

Magic Knife 8"
A Dudley
2 October 2015

I have had 2 magic knives for more years than I can remember and can say quite honestly they are the best things in my cutlery drawer. I love impressing friends by showing how the knife cuts through a swede like butter. Like the name says 'Magic'

Magic Knife 8"
AnnieMon
2 October 2015

Having been a Chef/lecturer for 20 years these have been the best knives I have ever brought (I now have 3 sets, 1 for work, 1 for home and 1 for my campervan :) ), The 2 knives complete all tasks rather than having to have a filleting knife, boning knife, carving knife, cook's knife etc and hardly every need sharpening, excellent value for money and would highly recommend (as I do to my learners)

Magic Knife 8"
pollyanna56
2 October 2015

The "8 inch is really great, it cuts through everything like, well, 'Magic', I love my 8" magic knife so much that i bought a second one, just so that I would always have a good, clean knife to hand, and could get on with my food preparation.without resorting to washing up the knife before carrying on.

Magic Knife 8"
Sandra
2 October 2015

The Magic Knife fight We love our magic knife.... but oh boy what a fight it does cause.... When 2 or more are in our home kitchen chopping and peeling there is a war over the only and lonely "Magic knife" in the house. We do need more to stop the war!!!

Magic Knife 8"
Leggie
2 October 2015

It is called a magic knife because it is just magic. WOULD NOT be without it

Magic Knife 8"
Gary Locke
2 October 2015

I've had 2 magic knives for over two years now and I use them for everything. Even when a handle broke it was replaced FOC promptly. Highly recommend the Magic Knife probably the best knife I've ever purchased.

Magic Knife 8"
Steven Blum
2 October 2015

I have Arthritis in my right hand and being right handed the magic knife just glides through everything I cut. I had mine well over a year it's brilliant for me and easy to sharpen.

Magic Knife 8"
Nazima Sheikh
2 October 2015

I have now used all your knives, I have a food manufacturing company and over the years have bought every make and model in the market. I have found the "magic knives" to be in a league of there own. They are a good size, easy grip handles and hardly need sharpening. I will never buy a different brand again.

Magic Knife 8"
Tarlochan
2 October 2015

I brought them 3 years ago but since that I have developed very painful Rheumatiod arthritis and I find these knives are to good and I don't have to struggle with them make cutting so easy even butternut squash

Magic Knife 8"
Gemz
2 October 2015

This is the best Knife I have ever purchased by far! it makes life so much easier, chopping with the Magic Knife is a joy! I loved it so much I just had to buy the set. everything is amazing quality and great value for money. The time and effort you save while using the Magic Knife makes these knives a must have!! Thank you Magic Knife for enhancing my life! :-)

Magic Knife 5"
Verni
2 October 2015

Great knife. Always the preferred choice.for the whole family Other knives of similar size are pretty much redundant.

Read all reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text: