Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
29 November 2020

Boughtboughtbouught the knife at Castle Howard Food Festival 2 years ago. Keeps sharp, well balanced and good value, until this morning. The tang (the bit that goes fits into the handle) rusted through, resulting in a sliced finger and not a sliced Carrot! Other than that a good knife.

Magic Knife 30 November 2020. Hi, sorry to hear and hope your finger soon heals. Please email us on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll see what we can sort out. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Jayne Pearson
26 November 2020

Really lovely knife to work with. Light and easy to hold, comfortable handle. Good quality. Bought it in a set for my caravan but too good not to use everyday at home. Highly recommend.

Customer Service
Great Customer Service!
11 November 2020

Hi. I just want to say how efficient and helpful the customer care had been from Phil and Lesley. I've had my 8' and 5' knife for 5 years and they are so good that they are the only knifes I use. The handle of the 5" broke but I couldn't find the guarantee. They asked me some questions, tracked when I bought it and reissued the guarantee. I can now have my much loved knife back and have actually ordered some more to add to my collection. I can thoroughly recommend them Magic Knife as a company!! Amanda

Magic Knife 5"
Helen Ballinger
27 October 2020

Really is the best knife I have ever had, sharpens so well and holds its edge. Very happy with my purchase

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
27 October 2020

I have had these knifes for a number of years. I actually threw away all of my others. Recently my handles had deteriorated so needed to have some replacements. I had registered for the extended guarantee. Just wonderful. The process of getting some replacements was so simple. I am just awaiting delivery now. I have read some comments where persons have said they felt aggrieved by having to pay towards the replacements. Knives are a consumable item, therefore they will experience wear and tear. I have replaced what I needed to and I have purchased an additional knife too. I also have the scissors and the sharpener. I can highly recommend the products and service. Excellent is all I can say.

MAGIC KNIFE 27 October 2020. Hi. Well summed up. Happy Cutting, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Sandra Layton
25 October 2020

Purchased the box set at the Good Food Show Birmingham, a few years ago and they are still working perfectly. Had the 5 inch knife come away from the handle spoke to Phil, it was replaced immediately. Absolutely love them, now thinking of taking up their offer and purchasing a second set as it looks like there will be no show this year.

Magic Knife 8"
Ian falconer
21 October 2020

This is the second knife I have had I got it through the guarantee this is the second one that has Brocken at the handle when the first one broke I was told I wasn’t using it properly I have been a chef for 30 years I think I know how to use a knife the latest knife is in the bin not bothering with warrant too much hassle In all excellent knife poor construction and materials used sorry

MAGIC KNIFE 21 October 2020. Hi Ian. Sorry to hear that. We have never told anyone they are using the knife incorrectly, as we wouldn't know. However, we do say that the knife should be used with a pronounced to and fro action using as little downward pressure as possible. Other possibilities for breakage include inadequate sharpening and putting in a dishwasher or a factory fault. We get less than 3% that break and it is strange with such a low failure rate that it tends to happen more than once to the same people. If you wish, email us on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll look into it further. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Ella Malin
20 October 2020

This is the 2nd box set I have purchased and I love using the knives...they are super sharp and easy to sharp. I have no issues in cutting through butternut squash to filleting steak! They wash well in the dishwasher too. Love these knives and I recommend them to everyone.

MAGIC KNIFE 21 October 2020. Hi. It is not reccomended that you put any decent knife in a dishwasher, even cutlery. The harsh environment and being rattled around attacks the edge of the knife leading to more frequent sharpening and shortening the life. It can also cause corrosion between blade and handle joint. Having said that, we do not currently invalidate our guarantee if you choose to put them in a dishwasher. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Great Knives
16 October 2020

I really like these knives! They are easy to keep sharp and are easy to use.

Magic Knife 8"
Awesome knife
16 October 2020

I have a 3 of these now and absolutely love them. Well balanced and easy to keep sharp. Would thoroughly recommend

Magic Knife 5"
C W
16 October 2020

I have three of the magic knives in various sizes. Very sharp, light and easy to use. Totally recommend. Once purchased you won’t need any other knives.

Magic Knife 8"
Rob
15 October 2020

Bought a few of your products for ourselves and family over the years at various shows. Each time we were promised that they carry a lifetime warranty and in the unlikely event of failure just bring it back and it would be changed. Now I am told that this is not the case, handle and blade came apart. It now seems that there is a limited 10 year warranty and that I have to pay 1/10th per year used to get a replacement. I do not expect the warranty to cover wear and tear, but I do expect it to cover faulty goods. I see your response to other complaints that failure rate is 3%. Is this the number of failures notified to you or the number of replacements sold. Other complaints not followed up and knife goes in bin. Will not so ready to recommend your products when we see you at other shows.

MAGIC KNIFE 15 October 2020. Hi Rob. Our guarantee complies fully with consumer regulations, which are fully explained when registering for the extended guarantee. Additionally, under consumer regulations, and a requirement with most stores, you need to produce proof of purchase before a claim is considered. We try to establish proof of purchase by asking a few questions and not dismissing a claim because you do not have proof of purchase. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Unknown
10 October 2020

Just received my knife back after sending it back for replacement, as the handle broke. I've been totally lost without it. Purchased the 8" originally along with the 5" superb knives. Now purchased the 3" knife not tried that yet. Great service thanks Phil and Lesley. Regards Eileen

Customer Service
Unknown
9 October 2020

Absolutely excellent after-sales service, it's second to none! Thank you Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Janet
8 October 2020

Bought box set at Country File at Castle Howard in 2019 and the knife broke in two cutting a sandwich. We registered for lifetime guarantee but now find you have to pay to return the broken knife even though a photo was sent and also pay for replacement!! My understanding of a lifetime guarantee is the product is replaced free of charge? Will not be recommending or purchasing again.

MAGIC KNIFE 09 October 2020. Hi Janet. Our guarantee complies fully with statutory regulations. It is fully explained when you register for the extended guarantee. A life-time guarantee lasts for the reasonably expected life of a product, and the use the purchaser has had is chargeable. You may be familiar with such guarantees if you take insurance for new car tyres. In normal circumstances you can take the knife to any show we are at to exchange there, and can indeed still do so as we don't put a time limit on exchanges. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: