Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 3"
Anna
5 July 2024

Brilliant knives. I have been using them for years.

Magic Knife 8"
Dorothy Pettener
1 July 2024

I bought a couple of magic knives many years ago. I bought the 8 inch and a 5 inch. I’ve used the 5 inch every day until recently when the blade sheared right off the handle. I was cutting a swede. So lost without it that a am buying another . Great buy

MAGIC 01 July 2024. Hi Dorothy. Do email phil@magic-knife.website as this may come under our guarantee. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Vanetta
30 June 2024

What a fabulous knife. So sharp and light to use. Threw my other knives away as they aren’t needed

Magic Knife 8"
Yvonne Sturmey
30 June 2024

Preparing vegetables, meats etc has been an absolute delight with my magic knife. How I ever managed before I had it is a mystery.

Magic Knife 5"
MW
30 June 2024

Nice knife, easy to use but didn't realise it would require sharpening as soon as it did. otherwise a very good knife.

MAGIC KNIFE 01 July 2024. Hi. As a rule of thumb, a light sharpening is needed about every two months. Do email phil@magic-knife.website if you need more info on sharpening. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 3"
Phil Roberts
28 June 2024

Amazing knife!! It’s still very sharp after the first 6 months. You have to ensure you wash them properly, no dishwasher! And you’ll enjoy them for a very long time. Very impressed!

Magic Knife 8"
Mick Adams
27 June 2024

First class knives, they keep their edge, and when they do need sharpening it's so easy to get a very good edge.

Magic Knife 8"
Jacob
27 June 2024

Great knife use it for everything as a chef it’s versatile for what i need, and stays sharp no need to sharpen it 6 months in !!!

Box Set
Janet Canham
26 June 2024

These knives are amazing. My only complaint is the smallest knife not very sharp and doesn’t seem to want to sharpen. Other than that I love the knives and they are my go too. Would highly recommend them.

MAGIC KNIFE 27 June 2024. Hi Janet. Please email phil@magic-knife.website as your 3" knife should be sharpening as good as your other knives. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Arthur
25 June 2024

Very sharp for the first month ,but soon became yet another knife that needs constant sharpener

MAGIC KNIFE 26 June 2024. Hi Arthur. Your knife, as a rule of thumb, should only need a light sharpening about every two months. Do email phil@magic-knife.website letting me know what you are using to sharpen your knife and we'll get things sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Mike King
18 June 2024

Does everything it says. It is the first knife I go for whilst all the others sit idly by. So good I purchased one as a gift for my daughter.

Box Set
EmsieB
13 June 2024

I bought the knife set for my Daughter who loves cooking and baking. She finds the knives great to use, they’re flexible, extremely sharp (fingers are still intact though!), good quality and they really do slice through all food types with minimal effort. The only thing I feel they could do with are blade protectors for storage as the box insert is quite flimsy. She highly recommends them, as do i - 5 stars all the way!

MAGIC KNIFE 14 June 2024 Hi Emsie. A search on the likes of Amazon or eBay will give a wide choice of storage for knives. A quick way is a pot/vase filled with rice. Pop knives in point down. Safe, knives to hand and rice keeps them dry. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Christine Davies
11 June 2024

My knife is quite scratched and although still working fine looks disappointing

MAGIC KNIFE 13 June 2024. Hi Christine. The Teflon does wear off in time, particularly if the knives are put in a dishwasher. However, as you say, this does not affect the performance of the knife. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Catherine Johns
10 June 2024

Very happy with the set

Magic Knife 8"
Gordon Murphy
9 June 2024

The knifes are very good to use but the 8 inch knife blade has broken from the handle, they were brought at the NEC June 2022 the knife broke after 18 months.

MAGIC KNIFE 10 June 2024. Hi Gordon. Sorry to hear this. Please email phil@magic-knife.website and we'll soon get this sorted for you under guarantee. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.