Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 8"
Sandra
26 May 2022

Absolutely love my magic knife set. Would never use anything else well I don't to . It slices through everything with such precision and ease. The sharpener that comes with it is so easy to use. Would definitely recommend to anyone after a new set of knives.

Magic Knife 8"
Mrs Norwood
24 May 2022

Bought a set of knives and a sharpener. had them 6 months and been super pleased. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Magic Knife 5"
Liz
19 May 2022

In the past I have always struggled with slicing bread, chopping onions and slicing vegetables thinly; so for me the magic knife has been just that - MAGIC!! I no longer have to struggle to cut, chop or slice. It has made all those tasks easier, speedier and more efficient. Now I would not be without a magic knife and I only wish I had discovered it a long time ago.

Magic Knife 8"
Jess
17 May 2022

Generally pleased with cutting edge of knives but the ends of the blade are dangerous as they are formed at a sharp angle to the blade and catch wrists leading to injury. They should be rounded and smooth. The vegetable peeler works well but a guard would enhance the design.

MAGIC KNIFE 18 May 2022. Hi Jess. Rounding the heel of the blade affects the cutting action of a knife, particularly when chopping and dicing things such as herbs. You will note that the small 3" blade knife, which is generally used for paring, peeling etc, has the heel of the blade completely hidden within the handle. The heel of the knife should never be near fingers if correct cutting techniques are used, videos showing this can easily be found on the website. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Knifes
17 May 2022

Would definitely buy again & recommend had the set 6 months & not needed to sharping yet

Box Set
Kenneth Cassidy
15 May 2022

Going really well.No job too tough.

Magic Knife 8"
Alan cruddas
14 May 2022

Very happy with the knife set it’s great easy to use very sharp and cutting with it been no problem the best knifes i have ever brought thanks Alan

Magic Knife 8"
Mary H
13 May 2022

I bought the 8ins and 5ins Magic knife shortly before Xmas 2021. They are the most versatile and flexible knives I’ve ever had. Quite literally the best since sliced bread. And as we make our own bread, they slice to perfection. We use them for everything. Chopping, slicing, carving. dicing an onion, slicing a tomato, halving a squash, and the thinnest cucumber slices you could wish for. The knives came with an equally fantastic Magic Knife Sharpener. A couple of sweeps through and all knives are perfect again.

Magic Knife 8"
Mary H
13 May 2022

I bought the 8ins and 5ins Magic knife shortly before Xmas 2021. They are the most versatile and flexible knives I’ve ever had. Quite literally the best since sliced bread. And as we make our own bread, they slice to perfection. We use them for everything. Chopping, slicing, carving. dicing an onion, slicing a tomato, halving a squash, and the thinnest cucumber slices you could wish for. The knives came with an equally fantastic Magic Knife Sharpener. A couple of sweeps through and all knives are perfect again.

Magic Knife 8"
Rosamund
13 May 2022

Brilliant knife, so sharp that it makes cutting and peeling celeriac, swede and butternut squash really easy. I have arthritic hands so this task was virtually impossible before I purchased Magic Knife! I would highly recommend this as a definite MUST for every kitchen!

Magic Knife 8"
Liz N
13 May 2022

The best knives I have ever had - slice through fresh bread easily, light weight and easy to clean. they do everything the demonstrator promised. thank you.

Box Set
ACraftTeaCuppa
11 May 2022

I've had my knives 6 months now. Purchased at an expo event in Birmingham NEC. I love them! use them daily. They cut fresh bread without squishing it and even malt loaf! I haven't tried using the finger guard but the sharpener is fab. If the biggest knife is a little dull (it gets worked A LOT!), just one or two swipes through the fine side of the sharpener and its back to being super sharp. I would recommend getting yourself a good chopping board. The flimsy plastic ones end up being sliced too the blades are that sharp lol

Box Set
Claire P
10 May 2022

We have had these knives 6 months now. They are by far the best knives we have ever used. They are sharp and cut through anything with ease.

Magic Knife 8"
Barbara Sparling
9 May 2022

We bought the boxed set of knives at the Sudeley Castle Fair at the end of April 2022, and I have just used the largest (8") knife to cut up a sourdough boule. I must say that for the first slice I used my existing bread knife and having sawn my painful way through it I thought - OK, I'll give the new knife a go.... it took me less time to cut through the rest of the loaf (8 slices) that it had done to do the one with the breadknife. Oh yes!!!!! What a bonus. Thank you. Welcome to my kitchen.

Magic Knife 8"
Jmc
7 May 2022

Bought for my husband for Christmas present as he does the cooking. He was very impressed with the cutting edge on various foods, being precise and clean. Also bought the sharpener to keep the knife edge sharp. Great for slicing even soft fruit or vegetables.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.