Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 8"
Sharon Gaiger
13 May 2024

Beautiful and Sharpe. Lasts about 3 months before I resharpened them.

MAGIC KNIFE 13 May 2024. Hi Sharon. That sounds spot on. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Jan
13 May 2024

We are absolutely delighted with our Magic Knife Set. Easy to use, great quality and very sharp. I would highly recommend purchasing them. The only downside is the packaging which could be nicer as it looks cheap. We would love a Magic Knife block to keep the knives in but I don't see one amongst the products available. I had sourced one from another kitchenware store but the knives don't sit properly. Still very pleased with the product, just the packaging to maybe review as it could put people off purchasing what is a superb product. 5*

MAGIC KNIFE 14 May 2024. Hi Jan. Our aim with the Magic Knife is to provide a knife that cuts as good as those that cost much more. We have investigated "smarter" packaging but it is surprising just how expensive it is. They say you pay more for the packaging of perfume than what is actually in the bottle. A good way of storing any knives is to use a suitable size vase/jug (as you fancy) fill with rice and just pop the knives in. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Tessa Turner
12 May 2024

I found this Knife really helpful and as it was special offer at the show, it was good value for money. It helps me get jobs with food preparation done quickly!

Magic Knife 8"
Poj
11 May 2024

Excellent knives, couldn't manage without them now make life so much easier.

Magic Knife 5"
Tim
10 May 2024

Had one of the 8” knives for years and best knife we have, don’t use bread knives anymore, the 5” is just as good, very sharp thin blade slides through easily and the shorter blade ideal for finer work and smaller veg

Box Set
Paula Church
8 May 2024

I have been using your knives for 6 months and can safely say they are brilliant. I have joint issues and now can cut swede and butternut squash (2 of my problem items) with very little problem. I have been really good only hand washing the knives but that only takes a couple of minutes anyway. Thank you

Magic Knife 8"
GP
8 May 2024

Really good knife for cutting vegetables , be interesting to see other sizes.

Magic Knife 8"
Angela Gittus
6 May 2024

Amazing! No matter what I am cutting, just slices through like butter. Had the knife 6 months now and it's still as good as new.

Magic Knife 8"
Claire Vane
3 May 2024

Love this knife. No more wresting with cellophane wrappers, meat, cheese, veg. It’s such a relief not to fight with what I cut. It stays sharp too. Cutting edge!!

Magic Knife 8"
Chris Whotton
3 May 2024

Really good knifes blade edge is razor sharp included was a sharpener which also is excellent , I feel though the box is very cheap that they come in and could be of a little better quality . Also the knife handles feel a bit on the cheap side but the blade metal is quality.

MAGIC KNIFE 03 May 2024. Hi Chris. Our aim is to supply a knife that cuts as good as those that cost much more. Hence, the reason for the box and handle. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Christine B
2 May 2024

I bought a set of Magic knives at the Ideal Home Exhibition about 2 years ago. Although they have performed well, the 8 inch knife blade separated from the handle and is no longer useable and had to be thrown away. The guarantee did not cover all costs and therefore it was not worth sending back for a replacement or repair. Sorry but we we wouldn't buy them again.

MAGIC KNIFE 03 May 2024. Hi Christine. Knives are replaced on an exchange basis so there is an issue if you have thrown it away. Knives can be exchanged at most shows we are at, which does not involve any cost. Replacing by post does involve costs, particularly the P&P element due to new statutory regulations for posting bladed items. This is all explained when registering for the extended guarantee. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Tina McElhennon
1 May 2024

Love these knives. The sharpener is very handy as they need sharpening periodically.

Magic Knife 3"
Dawnie
29 April 2024

Love love love my magic knives ??

Magic Knife 5"
Ion Claudiu Costinas
29 April 2024

Very light knife. Keeps sharp All in all a very good knife

Magic Knife 8"
GP
29 April 2024

Really good knife, glad we purchased. Cuts well and easy to use.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.