Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 5"
Lindsey Cooper
12 August 2018

These are fabulous knives, ever sharpe and easy to use they will slice through anything with ease

Magic Knife 8"
Bunty Nicholson
10 August 2018

Absolutely delighted with my 8inch knife. Use it every day and would not Like to cook or prep without it .Highly recommend to those who enjoy cooking. We Hi James

Magic Knife 8"
Unkown
10 August 2018

I bought the original Magic knives years ago which were brilliant except that there was a problem with the handles on some coming away. I still have the original large knife and true to their word the medium and small knives were replaced under the, when I bought them, lifetime guarantee. The new guarantee is limited which says it all really. I have to say I have been disappointed with the composition of the newer blades. The coating on them both has not stood up well and they are both badly marked after only 6 months whereas my original large knife is still looking good after years of use. Sadly I will not be replacing them in the future as I feel the blades are not as good now. You can see the difference when you look at the old and newer blades together.

MAGIC KNIFE. 10 August 2018. Hi, sorry to hear you're disappointed with your knives. There has not been any change to the steel or Teflon so, unless you've been putting them in a dishwasher, there should not be any difference in the wear to the Teflon. I'm not sure what you mean that the new guarantee is limited as it is still a life-time guarantee complying with statutory regulations. Please do email me at phil@magic-knife.website if you wish to discuss further. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Unkown
7 August 2018

My knife broke inside the handle so contacted your company who advised I had to pay about 70% replacement cost. This is not a guarantee it is a leasing arrangement. The smaller of the two knives blunts very quickly so maybe soft steel. I will not bother again.

MAGIC KNIFE 08 August 2018. Hi. I can't say without further details how you arrived at this figure which sounds rather high to me. If you wish email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll investigate further. the blunting issue may be down to an old sharpener or using the knives on glass or similar chopping boards. Again, please include more details in your email. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Bee
5 August 2018

These knives really do what they say on the tin - they're amazing! Bought them for the caravan and seriously considering getting some for home. Love them ??

Box Set
No Stress
5 August 2018

Never buying an other knife in my lifetime for sure they’re so good .

Magic Knife 8"
Unkown
4 August 2018

Had a replacement for a knife that broke. So far it is fine. These knives are excellent. Easy to keep sharp.

Magic Knife 8"
Unkown
1 August 2018

LOVE MY KNIFE! These are the best knives I've ever used! My son bought it for me at an exhibition as a present, and I was thrilled as soon as I used it! I've now also got the 5" version and it is equally loved! Thanks Magic Knife company - they're just that, Magic!

Box Set
Roger bartlett
31 July 2018

The best knife set I have ever bought! Absolutely recommend them to everyone!

Magic Knife 8"
Roland Sarin
30 July 2018

I've had these knives for 12 months and they are outstanding, great product and great customer service.

Box Set
Lindsay Lamb
26 July 2018

These are the best knifes I have ever had they are brilliant

Box Set
Ruth from norfolk
19 July 2018

My mum brought me this at the Royal Norfolk Show. Well as a chef with disabilities I thought this set was just another gimmick Knife set. But I can honestly say it's the best knife set I've ever owned. Super Sharpe, and as you don't need to push down makes slicing and dicing So easy, even root veg, which I have struggled with since my accident. I would recommend to everyone.

Box Set
Purple Angel
17 July 2018

These knives are great items. Stylish - look great on my knife rack - and hardwearing - used every day. Would recommend to anyone.

Magic Knife 8"
Kelly Sayward
17 July 2018

Absolutely love the knife, however, the guy that sole it to me said it will only need sharpening twice a year. We have sharpened it quite a few times now. It isn’t used every day and when we do use it, it isn’t for long.

MAGIC KNIFE 21 July 18. Hi Kelly. Apologies for the mis-information. How often knives need sharpening depends on many factors such as how often they are used what is being cut, what sort of chopping board is being used etc. We find we sharpen our own personal knives about every 2 months. I'd be grateful if you could email me on phil@magic-knife.website including your Guarantee Registration code as I'd like to look into who served you. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Unkown
9 July 2018

Really excellent knives! Makes chopping a pleasure!

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: