Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Box Set
Unknown
10 March 2021

The Magic Kife box set surpassed all my expectations - the quality is fantastic and this is a product I would recommend to anyone looking for reliable, long lasting cutting implements. Very pleased indeed.

Magic Knife 8"
Jan T
10 March 2021

I absolutely love my magic knife. It makes cutting things so much easier and is just as easy to use with large vegetables as it is with cherry tomatoes. I bought the small knife too but always just reach for my 8” knife. I highly recommend it too for those with poor grips and anyone who has arthritis in their hands as not as much pressure is required as with a standard knife.

Magic Knife 5"
Christine
10 March 2021

My third 5" knife has just broken in what I consider to be a dangerous way. In Nov 2016 I bought a set of knives at NEC Christmas Exhibition. Eleven months later, the 5" one broke, the handle coming away from the blade. Twenty-five months later the replacement one broke in the same manner. To be fair this was replaced free of charge. However, the third one I have now (the second replacement) has broken after 13 months. In the previous two cases I was cutting a soft material when it broke, however this time I was cutting a large carrot. The blade shot out, span round and came at me pointed end forward. It just missed my arm and ended up on the floor behind me. From my experience and other comments knife breakage does seem to be a common occurance. This is not the robust product I thought I was purchasing.

MAGIC KNIFE 10 March 2020. Hi Christine. We're sorry to hear you've had yet another breakage, which we will exchange should you wish. We get less than 3% that break but it is strange it tends to happen more than once to the same people. For your blade to shoot out, it does suggest that you were using the knife with a lot of downward pressure. Our knives are designed to be used with a pronounced to and fro action using very little downward pressure. Using the knives in accordance with good knife handling technique and keeping them sharp will avoid this sort of incident. Please do email me on phil@magic-knife.website. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Sonali Das Simpson
4 March 2021

I bought a set from the Royal Welsh Show in 2014 as I was so impressed with their demonstration. My husband thought they would be 'just a knife'. How he has had to swallow his comment!!! He now admits they are the Magic knife is best knife he has ever used,in fact he has never used any other knife but these since. We have just ordered a new 8" knife after nearly 7yrs of daily use(it would no longer sharpen). New knife when used is so easy,smooth and precise. Recommend Magic Knife 100% and they will be only make of knife I will ever buy.

MAGIC KNIFE 05 March 2021. Hi Sonali. Thanks for your review. Please do check your sharpener is still OK, as after three years any sharpener may not be working at its best. If you need to know any more about sharpening, please email me on phil@magic-knife.website Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Gina Roberts
4 March 2021

These knives are fantastic so easy to use,cut through any difficult and tough skins of fruit and vegetables as well as a myriad of other things including meat. I use these knives on a daily basis and wonder how I used to manage without them.

Box Set
Pauline Hinkson
4 March 2021

This set is really the best thing since sliced bread! Cutting through butternut squash and other hard veg is now a pleasure instead of something I sued to dread. I would not be without them.

Box Set
Ozzy
15 February 2021

Brilliant knives, very sharp. Would definitely recommend. Best knives I have ever had.

Magic Knife 8"
Sian Stewart
9 February 2021

I thought the large knife was good but this one is even better. Far more manageable for my small hands it's fantastic for cutting fruit and vegetables. So glad I bought this for Christmas!

Magic Knife 8"
Magic Knife 5”
2 February 2021

I purchased the Box Set in Oct 19. Have been very pleased with all the products in the set as the knives I use have to be super sharp, which they are. Unfortunately my 5” knife snapped at the handle (seems to be common fault). They honoured the guarantee even though I did not register immediately on purchase. Many thanks to Phil and Lesley. Yes you have to pay a small amount and p&p, total of £7.95. That is still an exceptional price for this excellent knife. Thank you again.

Magic Knife 8"
Simon
31 January 2021

These are amazing knives, purchased at a show 5 years ago and still as good today as they were then, ordering another now because of the use and removing all the other rubbish ones from the drawer as they never get used compared to these ones.

MAGIC KNIFE 01 February 2021. Hi Simon. Thanks for the review. Don't forget that you have a discount code on your guarantee registration certificate that can be used for any orders placed online. Pleade do not hesitate to contact me should you need to, phil@magic-knife.website Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
James
23 January 2021

Having had my previous reviews taken down immediately I thought I would try one more time to see if they would be truthful and show all reviews. After only 18 months of normal use and never seeing a dishwasher the handle on my knife broke. Following further research this seems to be an extremely common fault with these knives. When i enquired about the lifetime guarantee I was appalled to fine it that is was a scan and not worth the paper it was written on. Rather then simply replacing the not fit for purpose product you must pay for the P&P to return the item, they then charge you a fee for how many years you have had the knife and finally you have to pay the P&P for the replacement item to be delivered. These are not premium knives and the guarantee is a scam.

MAGIC KNIFE 25 Januery 2021. Hi again James. We did not take down your previous reviews. I have only just seen them and have removed the two that were just a repeat. We do not get chance to publish reviews every day, and as all yours were sent over a period of two or three days, have just now only seen them all. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Bob
22 January 2021

Great knife.

Magic Knife 5"
James
22 January 2021

The knives were really good at first. Although the blades are a little flimsy they were really nice to use. HOWEVER after 18 months of using the knives, the 5” knife handle broke through normal use, similar to other reviews I have read. When I enquired about replacing the knife through the lifetime guarantee I was shocked to find out it is not worth the paper it is written on. In order to get a replacement you have to pay for the P&P to return the broken, not fit for purpose knife, then they charge you a fee for how long you have owned the knife and finally charge you for the P&P for the delivery of your replacement knife. Do not be fooled by the offer of the guarantee and if you want a long lasting premium knife, I would suggest looking elsewhere.

AGIC KNIFE 25 January 2021. Hi James. We are now in touch by email to try and resolve this. Our guarantee complies fully with statutory regulations, and the terms and conditions of it can be seen on our website, both when registering and at any other time https://www.magic-knife.website/gnt/default.aspx Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Yvonne Washington
18 January 2021

I bought a set about 6 years ago from the NEC, the small 5inch didn't last long but the 88 inch is still going and STILL cuts through tough stuff like melted butter! waiting for the opportunity to get anothe one (or two).......

MAGIC KNIFE 20 January 2021. Hi Yvonne. Please email us on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll see what w ecan sort out for you. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Sharon
11 January 2021

Best knives I have ever owned!! Bought my 8" and 5" as a set and the year after I purchased the Knife sharpener from a show in Birmingham many years ago. Have just replaced the 8" as the knife snapped at the handle on Christmas eve prepping veg. Excellent communication over the Christmas period to inform a little later delivery. These knives are used every single day since I've had them. Thank you very much x

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.