Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Box Set
A cut above
9 September 2022

A fantastic set of knives with great scissors and sharpener. The price was wel below what I expect to pay for good knives

Box Set
Amazing Knives
7 September 2022

Bought these from one of your stands at a show in NEC - was impressed by the team demonstrating - had a few go's with my partner (who was a butcher) and we decided to think about it as we wandered around the show - we went back for another look and was so glad we did. These are fantastic knives - always had to get him to cut swede for me but now can do this myself with ease, slices bread beautifully and as thin as you like, squished tomatoes are a thing of the past. Peeler is comfortable to use and copes with the toughest of skins. Would be a brilliant gift for anyone who enjoys cooking.

Magic Knife 8"
Kev
4 September 2022

What a great knife, wished I brought the set. It is sharp and still sharp after 6 months. It cuts so well through all sorts of veg and fruit. worth every penny

Magic Knife 3"
Nan
3 September 2022

Brilliant knives However my own personal preference would be not to have the Teflon coating as this does eventually wear off and makes the knife look tatty but it still performs just as well. Very pleased with the quick response from Phil and the replacement offer when mine broke (but has been used constantly for over 3 years) hopefully one day I will be able to purchase a box set

Magic Knife 8"
Gillyp
2 September 2022

The best knife we have ever bought, use it all the time, would recommend to anyone

Magic Knife 8"
Prash
31 August 2022

So got these knives 3 ish years ago (got the box set) at a show. They offered lifetime guarantee so thought ok and that if anything goes wrong they would replace it. But one of the knives broke (handle came away from the blade 8") lucky no damage to my hand. So contacted the company expecting a replacement... Instead they said you used it for 3 years and that a replacement would cost me money plus postage... Bit of a joke really .. it was never explained like that at purchase so kinda narked off. No knife has ever broken like that on me. No I will not be taking their unusual take on what life time guarantee means and will look for an honest company. Shameful.

MAGIC KNIFE 02 September 2022. Hi Prash. All our products come with a one-year guarantee, as explained on the leaflet you get with the purchase. There is then another card wth the option to register for the extended guarantee. This you did and all the terms and conditions are fully explained when registering, including an example of the usage charge. Under statutory regulations a life-time guarantee lasts for the reasonably expected life of a product, and the use the purchaser has had is chargeable. Please also note that your replacement automatically comes with a full guarantee, all as per your original purchase. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Sylvia A H
29 August 2022

I’ve had all sizes of the knives for almost 10 years and decided to relegate them to the motorhome and purchase a set including the scissors and peeler. They are great to use, especially the peeler. Having tried many different peelers over the years this one far outstrips all the others and I have recommended it to all my family and friends. Used every day and sharpened the 10 year old ones are almost as sharp as the new ones. We’ll worth the cost.

Box Set
Magic knife
29 August 2022

Bought the set at motorhome show in February, has to reshaped on a few occasions and the bkack coating is coming off so knives are not as good looking as they were.

MAGIC KNIFE 31 August 2022. Hi. The Teflon coating does wear off in time, but it does not affect the performance of the knife. Wear is acclerated if the knives are put in a dishwasher. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Waldens
29 August 2022

I can honestly say the best knifes I have ever owned.. had a few sets before but these are so easy. My husband has RA also and he can use them, when he can be bothered to cook!!

Box Set
Unknown
27 August 2022

A very good set of knifes which work well

Magic Knife 5"
Val Sniadowski
27 August 2022

This is my ‘go to’ knife and I use it for cutting most fruit and vegetables. It is so sharp you really do need to keep your fingers out of the way!

Magic Knife 8"
Paul_H
27 August 2022

Having spent a lot of money over the years on various knives I can honestly say the Magic Knife is definitely a cut above the rest. It stays sharp for ages and so easy to look after and even my wife is now using it even though in the past she refused to use anything larger than a paring knife!

Magic Knife 5"
Simon King
27 August 2022

Keeps edge well, pleasure to use

Magic Knife 5"
Sandra
27 August 2022

I have 2 of these knives and they are my ‘go to’ knives for everything. Excellent!

Magic Knife 8"
Audrey Derbyshire
26 August 2022

Great knife only problem is that the knife breaks from inside the handle this is the second knife that the blade has broken

MAGIC KNIFE 27 August 2022. Hi Audrey. We get less than 3% of knives that fail, but it is strange with such a low failure rate that it tends to happen more than once to the same people.Puttign the knives in a dishwasher does seem to be one reason for causing the problem. Please do email phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get your replacment sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.