Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 5"
John
27 March 2019

Great multi-purpose knife when sharp but the edge does blunten quite fast. So it needs lots of sharpening, fortunately magic knife also do a blade sharpener which is compact and easy to use - don't forget to add the sharpener when your purchase.

MAGIC KNIFE 08 April 19. Hi John. Sorry for the delay in replying, I did reply at the end of March but messed up posting it. As a rule of thumb the knives should be sharpened about every two months, unless they are put in a dishwasher or used on glass, or similar hard surfaced, chopping board. If you feel there's an issue, please email me on phil@magic-knife.website Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Just me
24 March 2019

I'm loving this knife. I bought an 8" one and felt that I needed a smaller one. It's so good for tomatoes and other small items. I wonder how I managed without it for so long. I've recommended Magic Knives to family and friends. I used to use Global knives!!

Magic Knife 8"
Robin A Stirling
23 March 2019

It's doing pretty well so far. No complaints at all.

Magic Knife 8"
Geoffrey Lloyd
21 March 2019

Only ever need these knifes for effortless cutting of vegetables no resistance felt from the design of the special blade

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
21 March 2019

This knife is definitely the best you will ever buy it is extremely easy to cut even the most stubborn Vega tables like swedes without effort

Magic Knife 8"
Louisa
21 March 2019

This is a brilliant knife, I use it for each meal/snack preparation. It's a great bread knife, especially effective for slicing soughdough/artisan loafs. Love it.

Box Set
Ken Moon
19 March 2019

I am very happy with the box set purchase it is without doubt the best knives I have ever dad

Box Set
Absolutely brilliant !
19 March 2019

Treated myself to the box set last summer at the Newbury Show after seeing how easy it was to cut through a butternut squash ... always something I could never do. The knives really work and I love them. Highly recommend !

Magic Knife 8"
Joe Brewer
19 March 2019

Knife is great, although I have to sharpen it more than what I was initially told to keep it in prime condition

MAGIC KNIFE 19 March 2019. Hi Joe. About every two months is the rule of thumb. However, if your putting it in a dishwasher, or using it on glass or similar chopping boards, it will be a lot more often and its life will be reduced. It could also be that your sharpener is at the end of its life, about three years if it's one of ours. Please do email me on phil@magic-knife.website if you feel we should look into it. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Chef lionel
18 March 2019

I do have a couple of the magic knife which I have been using for a very long time.i find my 8: knife to be light weight but sturdy.great for carving roast to slicing cherry toms .I find the 3" prep knife perfect and flexible pealing apples .slice a lemon like hot knife though butter

Magic Knife 8"
Bethkp123
18 March 2019

I absolutely love this knife, I use it for everything! Now that I have one all my other knives have got dusty and lonely. I will be buying the next size down when I next have the opportunity, because, we’ll, they’re amazing!!

MAGIC KNIFE 19 March 2019. Hi Beth, don't forget to us the code on your Guarantee Registration Certificate if buying online as you'll get a good discount. Or, visit us at any show we are at, a full list is on the website, for the best prices. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Mrs D
16 March 2019

What a great set of knives! ...sooooo sharp, light and cuts cleanly through anything. I love ‘em - and anyone else who’s used them in my kitchen, say ‘oooh! this is good knife’ - then I launch into the speel on just how magic my magic knives are - they’re as impressed as I am. ??

Box Set
What a difference!
16 March 2019

Perfect set, and such a difference! Precise, sharp, lovely to handle!

Magic Knife 8"
8” Magic Knife
11 March 2019

What a fantastic product

Box Set
Unknown
11 March 2019

We are not at all happy with the set of knives we brought. Within a couple of weeks two of the knives starting loosing the coating and they don’t stay as sharpe as what they proclaim. Having spent that sort of money on a set of knives we expected them to last a lot longer

MAGIC KNIFE 13 March 2019. Hi. Sorry to hear this. Teflon does wear off in time, particularly if the knives are used in a dishwasher, but it does not affect the performance of the knives. We suspect the knives simply need a sharpening after six months. Please do email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll ensure we get things sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: