Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 8"
Caz Wlson
2 October 2020

The Magic Knives are fantastic would highly recommend, They stay sharp for long periods of time if looked after, i keep mine in the cardboard sleeve The handles are ergonomically comfortable to hold and lightweight

Magic Knife 8"
Pink Jackie
2 October 2020

Love this knife, I got it from the new forest show The lad there was so good Not pushy at all. I had seen them before and knew it was the right knife to buy Thanks Jackie

Magic Knife 8"
Eva A
1 October 2020

This is pretty much the best knife I've ever bought! Super sharp and reliable! Cuts through everything with ease and without much pressure. I've recommended it to many friends and bought it for family! It's a winner!

Magic Knife 8"
Eliza Griffiths
30 September 2020

Love this knife, but why is broke Between the handle and the Blade? I don't use every day, Now I have belly pork to slice And broke suddenly,luckily I don't get hurt.

MAGIC KNIFE 30 September 2020. Hi Eliza. We get less than 3% of knives that fail. Please email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get things sorted under guarantee. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Kathryn Turnbull
20 September 2020

Absolutely delighted with my knives and its essential to have the sharpener I used to run a cookshop in Cirencester and part of my stock was top quality knives purchased directly from Manufacturers in Sheffield. I still have many of them but seem to use the magic knives every day now. I have a wrist problem and find the weight and ease of using them perfect

Magic Knife 8"
Pauline
16 September 2020

Great knife and excellent aftercare from Magic Knife.

Box Set
Sandie
15 September 2020

Brilliant set! I love the fact the 8" knife easily cuts through swedes and celeriac, both of which I used to struggle with. We have various makes of knives, scissors and peelers but both go straight for the Magic Knife ones. Can't recommend highly enough.

Magic Knife 3"
Adrian Grant
8 September 2020

My first thought on seeing these at the caravan show was, no, walk straight past, cheap rubbish that they make look so good. But the wife pulled me back to look at some boring stall next door to the magic knife stall, so I started watching. After approx 15 seconds I was hooked. Didnt believe that they would be as good as they showed me, so I asked for a go myself. I couldn't fault any of the knives in the set, everything I cut or sliced, just seemed like melted butter. I called the wife over and she had a go with them, with her arthritis in her hands, she cut and sliced through everything with ease. She made me buy the 3 inch knife. Six months on now, still cuts with ease and I've only run it down a steel once. If I see these at a show again, I'll be buying the complete set, they put our £600 wusthof set to shame. Highly recommend, 5 stars, 10/10, smiley face, top notch.

MAGIC KNIFE 11 September 2020. Hi Adrian. If you wanted to purchase anything else, the code on your guarantee registration can be used for online purchases and will bring the prices down close to discounted show prices. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 3"
Kath
2 September 2020

This and the larger 8in size are my favourite 'go to' knives, whenever I'm cooking anything. They're so easy to handle and re-sharpen, I never have a blunt knife. I've got a set I use in the home and another set in the caravan. Preparing, or cutting anything is a joy and so effortless..

Magic Knife 5"
Pauly
2 September 2020

I love this knife! It is really easy to use and sharpens well.

Magic Knife 8"
Kathryn Turnbull
2 September 2020

I bought the knife set a few years ago - it has been the most useful kit I've ever used in the kitchen I now have an arthritic wrist but still find these knives easy to use and cut through the most difficult vegetables i.e. butternut squash One knife had to be replaced which was done very efficiently and as a consequence I purchased another one My family also use these knives after seeing how easy and efficient they are - the sharpener is essential Thank you so much for such a useful range of knives

Box Set
Jill
29 August 2020

Excellent knives, easy to use. I suffer arthritis and find these take the effort out of slicing dense foods.

Magic Knife 8"
Val Sniadowski
25 August 2020

I bought the 8 inch Magic knife from a demonstration at the Caravan Show and can honestly say it’s the best knife I’ve ever had. It is my first choice of knife in the kitchen whatever the job, from salad items such as tomatoes and radishes to larger vegetables, meat and even bread. My only regret is that I didn’t buy the whole set!

MAGIC KNIFE 26 August 2020. Hi Val. If you do decide to buy the set, remember your guarantee registration certificate has a code on that gives about 20% off website orders. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Jackie H
24 August 2020

Wish I had found this knife years ago!! Far superior to any other knives we have had. I have always struggled to chop swedes ...this makes it so much easier. I have the large knife which cuts bread perfectly easily and squarely with no 'squashing' of the bread..... and yet is delicate with tomatoes! Easy to sharpen with handy little tool. I Cannot recommend this knife more highly!

Magic Knife 3"
Jane Williams
21 August 2020

Great little knife. Not quite as awesome as the 8" I got first, where the "magic" really comes into its own, but still good, and holds its edge well

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: