Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Box Set
Unknown
2 November 2019

Absolutely brilliant. Best knives I have ever used. Have recommended them to friends and the last show we visited they bought them. Cannot praise these knives enough.

Box Set
Bridget B
2 November 2019

Lovely knives, well-balanced and stay sharp

Magic Knife 5"
Mark
1 November 2019

Not impressed at all. Knife is flimsy and snapped at the handle whilst cutting cheese!! Asked for a replacement as it has a LIFETIME guarantee and then had to do the following: Email photo of the broken knife along with proof of purchase and guarantee, then send the knife back at cost to get a code which would then only allow me to PURCHASE another knife off the website at a slightly discounted rate. When I questioned this I was told that the knifes guarantee was for the life of the knife which is 5 years and I would have to pay for the years I had used it and then the postage of the one I purchased! I have since bought a sturdy quality Japanese knife that is far superior in every way.

MAGIC KNIFE 02 November 2019. Hi Mark. We're sorry you're disappointed with our service. The failure rate of the knives is less than 2% which shows the knives are not flimsy. When you contacted us you could provide no proof of purchase and you hadn't registered your knife for the extended guarantee. All details to do this were on the card included with your purchase. Despite this we took your word and registered you for the extended guarantee. All the terms of our guarantee are fully explained when you register. The slightly discounted rate was some 80% off the website price, and your replacement comes with a full guarantee, all as per the original purchase. Any life-time guarantee is the reasonably expected life of the product, which is 10 years for our knives. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Barbara Jones
30 October 2019

Still loving my knife still as sharp as when I bought it. Look forward to buying more at next year show or I may even be lucky to win some ??

Magic Knife 8"
P.Fairey
30 October 2019

Good value for money. Still sharp after a lot of use. I like that the blade is a little flexible spot is easy to use.

Magic Knife 8"
Pamela Davison
29 October 2019

Gorgeous knife, perfect weight and very sharp. What more could you want.

Magic Knife 8"
Mr Shearing
28 October 2019

Had this knife for 6 months great addition to the kitchen, really easy to use, cuts through anything, would highly recommend getting one

MAGIC KNIFE 30 October 2019. Hi Mr. Shearing. If you haven't already done so, a light sharpening would be recommended after six months. It depends how the knives are used, but a rule of thumb is a light sharpening every two to three months. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Anthea J Riddell
27 October 2019

This is the best knife I have every bought! It is used daily for all sorts of vegetables, meat, cheese, etc. It cuts through swede, turnips, celariac, butternut squash, sweet potato & frozen fish with no effort at all. I highly recommend it. After six months of use it is still razor sharp. I have arthritis in my hands and find this knife to be a godsend. Mrs A Riddell

MAGIC KNIFE 30 October 2019. Hi Anthea. After six months we'd recommned trying a light sharpening, if you haven't already done so. It depends on how the knife is used, but as a rule of thumb, a light sharpening every two to three months keeps them in tip-top condition. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Claire Audritt
27 October 2019

Amazing knife in every respect and so good that I have just bought another one so that I always have one to hand!

Box Set
Geoffrey Millard
27 October 2019

Knives are excellent,stay sharp for a very long time, have been better than the more expensive set that I purchased a couple of years ago.The scissors have been the best pair thati have purchased.

Box Set
Nafisa Travadi
25 October 2019

I bought a box set from the ideal home show exhibition. I had bought a single air knife years ago and used it to death. It was the best knife I had in my kitchen. After it broke I was lost without it until I found the new set at the exhibition. My kitchen bliss has been restored.

Magic Knife 5"
Sue
22 October 2019

Really good and easy to use as I have arthritis in my thumbs which makes cutting difficult. A useful knife to have In the knife drawer. Brilliant

Box Set
Kim
21 October 2019

I bought the box set at the RHS show in Cardiff after seeing a demonstration and the knifes and scissors have worked really well. I have arthritis in my hands so have difficulty cutting things, the knifes and scissors make this a lot easier. The sharpener is also very easy to use so money well spent.

Box Set
Joanne
20 October 2019

Brought the box set yesterday at the caravan show been using them all morning and very happy with them. But forgot to ask are they dishwasher safe or not ? Thanks

MAGIC KNIFE 21 October 2019. Hi Joanne. As stated on the leaflet, we do not recommend putting in a dishwasher. In fact, it is not a good idea to put any good knife in, as the harshness of the enviroment attacks the edge of the knife. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
John Pearson
17 October 2019

Excellent product, 110% pleased with the set of knifes.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: