Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Box Set
Jay
30 December 2023

We have been using our knife set for 6 months now and I can’t believe how much easier it is to use than our previous chef knife set. Lighter, so you don’t get wrist ache when cutting up lots of potatoes; smoother, so it doesn’t completely destroy your tomatoes and easier to cut up larger items such as butternut squash and swedes. Having the different sizes also makes things so much simpler.

Box Set
S Lovelock
27 December 2023

Slicing ham, turkey, and beef with these knives was incredibly satisfying. The knives cut through the meat effortlessly, making it feel as easy as cutting through butter with a hot knife.

Magic Knife 8"
Sophie
27 December 2023

Quite disappointed with these knives. I tried them at a trade show and they were great - sliced through everything like butter. However, no matter what I do I simply cannot get mine sharp enough with the sharpener provided. The handles also feel very flimsy and bend when you cut anything more substantial. I've gone back to my old knives in the end.

MAGIC KNIFE 28 December 2023. Hi Sophie. Sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase. The knives are designed to be used with a minimum of downward pressure, so if you are making them flex then that is certainly to much. Also, if the problem is affecting all three knives, that does suggest a sharpening problem. Drop me an email on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get this sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
John.
27 December 2023

I can honestly say this is easily the best set of knives I have ever bought. For the price I thought at the time it was a lot of money but, as time has gone by they have paid for themselves many times over. I have used every on of them but prefer the larger one. The ceramic sharpener does a brilliant job too. The peeler makes light work of any veg. I would recommend this knife set to anyone who cares to listen.

Magic Knife 8"
Stephanie S
20 December 2023

Best knife we have ever purchased! I don’t love cooking but this makes it 10x easier. We will be getting a full set in time!

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
19 December 2023

What a fantastic knife. It slices into veg so easily without squashing tomatoes etc. I love it…. So universal too.

Box Set
Unknown
19 December 2023

We love everything in the Box Set that we bought! Having sharp knives has made our cooking experiences much easier and actually more fun. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Box Set
Dean Clayton
19 December 2023

I saw these knives demonstrated at the Somerset Homebuilding and Renovating Show in November and while they were much more expensive than I've ever thought of spending on knives before, I decided to treat myself and I'm so glad I did. There's absolutely no comparison between the knives I already had and these and they perform every bit as well in my hands as in the demonstrator's, even cutting paper edge on which I've never been able to do before. I'd be interested to know whether their effectiveness is thanks to the holes, the Teflon coating, the steel or the angle they're ground at but at the end of the day, it doesn't really matter. They work and they're quite simply well worth the money.

Magic Knife 8"
Janet Rosemary Willis
19 December 2023

Perfect. The only knife I ever use.

Magic Knife 8"
Jill Sutton
18 December 2023

Fantastic knives. Extremely sharp, so beware!

Magic Knife 8"
Meds
18 December 2023

I've had it for 6 months and used it as per the manufacturers recommendations and its still as sharp as the first day??

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
13 December 2023

I love my magic knife set, which I have used every day, could not image my life without then now, so pleaseed to have made this purchase Definitely worth every penny ??

Magic Knife 8"
Traci-Ann Yelland
12 December 2023

I love this knife and it’s probably the one I use the most. It’s lightweight but chops and slices through everything like it’s slicing through butter. I just love it.

Box Set
Catherine Johns
8 December 2023

Only had these for a week and very pleased with them

Box Set
Gael
6 December 2023

I use something from the set at least once per day, knifes are fantastic and great value for money. Will be adding more to my current set.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.