Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 8"
Neville simpson
12 February 2024

I do enjoy using a good kitchen knife, so when one of your salesmen at the Shrewsbury Flower show demonstrated it as the best knife I would own, I took a chance and bought one. I am glad I did as it has been lovely to use. Well that’s what I tell our friends that visit.

Magic Knife 8"
Jmb
12 February 2024

Excellent, wouldn't be without it. I have lots of knives but its definitely the best.

Magic Knife 8"
E Evans
30 January 2024

Marvellous knife. I now have 2 different size knives. Very pleased with the ease that they cut through vegetables

Magic Knife 8"
Judith
26 January 2024

The best knife that I have ever had.

Magic Knife 8"
FW
24 January 2024

Love the knives, especially the large one, great for cutting through large amounts if traybakes and getting them neat!

Magic Knife 8"
Helen
15 January 2024

Very useful set. Much better for cutting and carving than any I had before.

Magic Knife 8"
Helen
15 January 2024

Not so pleased with them 6 months on. They are constantly blunt and need to be sharpened. Think they were over priced

MAGIC KNIFE 17 January 2024. Hi Helen. We find that generally the knives need a light shrpening about every two months. If you are sharpening more frequently than this, then please email phil@magic-knife.website, letting us know what you are using to sharpen them and how old it is, and we'll get things sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Mrs.P.L.Allen
15 January 2024

Am very pleased with my knife set

Magic Knife 8"
Michelle Thompson
11 January 2024

Love this super sharp knife and it’s easy to use sharpener.

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
11 January 2024

Great knife it’s light and very sharp user friendly I’ve not had to sharpen yet after 6 months of use

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
9 January 2024

Great knife it’s light and very sharp user friendly I’ve not had to sharpen yet after 6 months of use

Magic Knife 8"
Mrs Katie Lowery
2 January 2024

Great knife. Haven't found another that works this well

Magic Knife 8"
Michael Gamble
2 January 2024

This is the best set of knives we have ever used Every time there is a chopping job to be done in the kitchen they are the go to utensils every time

Magic Knife 8"
Sophie
27 December 2023

Quite disappointed with these knives. I tried them at a trade show and they were great - sliced through everything like butter. However, no matter what I do I simply cannot get mine sharp enough with the sharpener provided. The handles also feel very flimsy and bend when you cut anything more substantial. I've gone back to my old knives in the end.

MAGIC KNIFE 28 December 2023. Hi Sophie. Sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase. The knives are designed to be used with a minimum of downward pressure, so if you are making them flex then that is certainly to much. Also, if the problem is affecting all three knives, that does suggest a sharpening problem. Drop me an email on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get this sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Stephanie S
20 December 2023

Best knife we have ever purchased! I don’t love cooking but this makes it 10x easier. We will be getting a full set in time!

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.