Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
27 April 2020

We received the knife as a wedding present in October. So it has been great! Used to help preparing vegetables and making tasty dishes! It is very light and good to use. Thank you.

Magic Knife 8"
Jane Cromey-Hawke
23 April 2020

Brilliant knives. They sharpen really easily . I use the 8" knife for everything - carving meat, slicing bread, preparing vegetables. The other knives stay on the rack! Love my Magic Knives and would recommend them to everyone.

Magic Knife 8"
Pat Dorman
22 April 2020

An absolutely superb set of knives which unfailingly cut through the most resistant food e.g. turnip. The handle problem has been sorted and I can totally recommend these knives for kitchen use.

Magic Knife 8"
sandi jones
22 April 2020

wow, wow, wow what can I say, I go to the caravan show at the NEC every year, I first bought the 5" magic knife and I could not believe how good it was, I literally use it for everything, last year at the NEC I purchased the 8" knife, and again this knife did not disappoint. honestly, if anyone is looking for a knife that literally does everything, then this is definitely for you, it does exactly what is says on the box ha ha ha, oh, and I also have the sharpener, that's amazing too, not that you have to sharpen them very often, I shall definitely be purchasing more products in the future. job well done magic knife

Magic Knife 8"
Patricia Field
21 April 2020

Absolutely brilliant. Not having a lot of strength in my arm, my husband always prepared hard vegetables such as Swede. After he died I had to avoid using the vegetables until I saw the Magic knife. Now I can prepare anything with ease. I cannot sing their praises highly enough.

Magic Knife 8"
Terry
20 April 2020

An excellent versatile knife which is great for cutting hard squashes, soft bread and carving meat equally easily. Just wish I had found out about this sooner.

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
20 April 2020

We are g bc so very we are so pleased with the knives they do exactly what they were advertised to do brilliant wouldn’t be without them now thank you

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
18 April 2020

O love my knife, it is always the one of choice for majority of jibs

Magic Knife 8"
Nigel Smith
7 April 2020

Hi there, I absolutely love the quality of the 8” magic knife I purchased from you. How thinly I can cut bread, tomatoes etc is something I have never experienced with any other knife. I would have no hesitation in recommending your knives to others, and have since purchased another one for my parents. I would very much like to win the complete set, so I can the dispose of all my older inferior knifes. Nigel

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
7 April 2020

I was a little skeptical when I bought this knife, but I love it and use it all the time. Great for cutting any vegetables, good with tomatoes that can be difficult and it's better than my bread knife to cut my lovely home made bread. Highly recommend having one of these in your kitchen, but be careful, it's very sharp.

Magic Knife 8"
Eleanor Clark
27 March 2020

Bought the small and large one at Glasgow Ideal home exhibition,the large one the knife came away from the handle,got another one,the small one the black is coming of the knife as used so often but really good knives

MAGIC KNIFE 28 March 2020. Hi Eleanor. Teflon does wear off in time but does not affect the performance of the knife. Putting in a dishwasher will accelerate the process. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Frank Osborn
27 March 2020

Purchased one when first brought to the Ideal home show [Not from the current seller] at the time of the cattle ban. It has only needed to be touched up twice since. The only reason for replacing is the handle is getting loose and starting to slip on the tang.

MAGIC KNIFE 28 March 2020. Hi Frank. Gosh, 19 years ago. If you haven't replaced it yet, email me on phil@magic-knife.website Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Magic knife 8”
27 March 2020

One of the best knives I’ve bought and stayed sharp with knife sharpener I bought at same time, unfortunately the handle fell off (after 3 years) so had to bin it. Would definitely buy again.

MAGIC KNIFE 28 March 2020. Hi. We get less than 3% that fail, particularly if they have been put in a dishwasher. Do email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll see what we can sort out. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Shan
20 March 2020

Bought this knife at the Tatton Flower show. After watching the demonstration of how effortlessly the knife can cut through many food items I was very intrigued.Can happily say this is the best knife I own and I have spent much more of many others in the past. It is great for so many uses, would recommend for people who love cooking.

Magic Knife 8"
Caroline
19 March 2020

I really like the knife. It is great for cutting bread and tomatoes in particular. However, the end of the knife has bent a bit (not sure how), making it less useable than it once was. I would still recommend these knives though.

MAGIC K IFE 20 March 2020. Hi Caroline. Sorry to hear that. Most likely it got caught under a bone when carving or preparing meat. Drop me an email on phil@magic-knife.website and I'll let you know what we can do. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: