Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 8"
Debra Jane Summerfield
26 September 2021

I bought all 3 Magic knives from a show stand at the Devon County Show in May 2019. Fabulous knives - so sharp and cut everything smoothly. Not overused as I am on my own. Bitterly disappointed when just before Christmas 2019 (so barely 7 months old) the blades broke within the handles on the 5'' and the 8'' knives when cutting normal vegetables. Planned to return them for replacement at the Devon County Show in May 2020 but then along came Covid so no show. Waited for 2021 show - cancelled again so still haven't been able to exchange the knives for replacements. The blade is shaped into a really narrow handle connection. Where it snapped on both knives is very narrow. I feel this is a design error as the blade is good but this narrow part is a real weakness. Not happy as have wasted a considerable sum of money.

MAGIC KNIFE 08 OCtober 2021. Hi Debra. Sorry to hear about your problems. The knives do come with a guarantee so please do email phil@magic-knife.website and we''l get things sorted for you. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Sian Stewart
24 September 2021

I only had the 10" knife originally but now have the 8" as well and I honestly wouldn't be without either one. In fact I don't use any other knifes apart from these as they are proper multi-purpose knives. Best thing I've ever bought for the kitchen!!

Magic Knife 8"
J Wilk
2 September 2021

I have a set of magic knives and have found them to be excellent but not the black coating is coming off on food. Rather concerned about this.

MAGIC KNIFE 03 September 2021. Hi. Teflon does wear off in time, usually during the washing process, and this does not affect the performance of the knife. The wear is accelerated if the knives are put in a dishwasher. In this case, a good scouring and then a light sharpening should improve things. Should you have any further queries, please do email me on phil@magic-knife.website Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Anita Roberts
18 August 2021

Always my go to knife - can’t fault them

Magic Knife 8"
Icky
13 August 2021

Had Magic knives for over 12 years the best i have for sure don't use anything else easily maintained highly recommend

Magic Knife 8"
Sandra
9 August 2021

I love this knife so much that I now don't use any of my other knifes

Magic Knife 8"
MikeyW
1 August 2021

Very nice knife. Cuts smoothly and easily through soft or hard items, from tomatoes to butternut squash. I've had it for 6 months now and it is now just about feeling that it could do with a sharpen just to bring it back to it's prime. Very impressed with it and hope to add more to my collection soon enough.

Magic Knife 8"
Yvonne Washington
31 July 2021

Absolutely the best knife EVER Cuts and glides through with complete ease. we now have 3! highly recommended

Magic Knife 8"
Lyndy D
28 July 2021

This was a replacement knife as the original snapped at the handle. Dangerous! Even under guarantee still had to pay small amount for replacement. Yes they are sharp knives with a comfortable handle in use. The coating on the knife wears off which makes them look scruffy and unprofessional and needs to be revised. Would I purchase again - No. will you publish this review, I very much doubt it.

MAGIC KNIFE 28 July 2021. Hi Lyndy. It's an honest review and your opinion is respected. The coating wearing off does not affect the performance of the knife, they still cut as good as any knife but at a fraction of the cost. Unfortunately, I couldn't find a Lyndy in our records to email you a personal reply. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Joaan
26 July 2021

I bought a middle size Magic Knife and loved it so much I bought the larger one. I have been buying them for all my friends as birthdays presents. At first they look quizical but after they have used it, I get really grateful messages from them. Word of warning, be very careful when using to start with. I had a few cut fingers, but now I’ve got used to them. Quote from my son. “They are my ‘go to ‘ knives to use in the kitchen”

Magic Knife 8"
Sasha
25 July 2021

My absolute favourite knife! It's my go to knife for everything from cutting fruit and bread to cutting meats! It cuts through everything effortlessly!

Magic Knife 8"
Felicity Appleton
15 July 2021

These have been the best knives to keep sharp that I have ever had. They are light and easy to use

Magic Knife 8"
Neil Morton
14 July 2021

I love it!!! It is ideal for cutting root vegetables and dicing meat and vegetables, it glides and cuts nice and thinly through onions, tomatoes and mushrooms.

Magic Knife 8"
Colin Alexander
12 July 2021

Without me mentionimg about my magic knife my two daughters and son have eached purchased your knives as they saw for themselves how versatile these knives are always sharp better than any other product on the market and not expensive so nice to be able to throw away all the blunt knives I have purchased aver the years only wish I had known about it sooner a must for every one

Magic Knife 8"
Stumpy
7 July 2021

Really great knife , easy to keep sharp and great to use

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.