Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 8"
Johnval
2 July 2020

Our knives are in daily use and we would not be without them. Occasionally they need to be sharpened but this is no chore as we have the appropriate tool. All three knives which we have are indispensable, we would not hesitate to buy a replacement or give them as a gift,

Magic Knife 8"
James Hewitson
30 June 2020

Simply the best knives I have ever owned... stay brilliantly sharp (with a little care) and excellent customer service.

Magic Knife 8"
Stuart
24 June 2020

Great knife it gets used every day and we haven't had to sharpen it at all. Great product.

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
22 June 2020

Hi all, I have been using this for 6 months now and have had no problems with it at all. The knife itself is husband proof and cannot be broken or bent easily. Magic knife is a lovely product and I highly recommend it to everyone. Thanks Derry

Magic Knife 8"
John Foster
19 June 2020

Your knives are very good & we have bought others at previous shows. However we have a major issue with the latest 8 inch knife we bought at Harrogate as we have both been cut badly due to the sharp right angle point nearest the handle and as such it is dangerous and in my view unfit for purpose. The cuts being clean straight cuts as opposed to a rough ,jagged cut means it is more difficult for it to heal up.Our cuts (2 with my wife,One with me) occurred a few weeks after purchase & I did email you but got no response. I await your response. Yours faithfully,,John Foster

MAGIC KNIFE 19 June 2020. Hi John. You also emailed this to us, which was good as we hadn't received any previous correspondence. The heel of a knife helps the cutting action of a knife and is useful when chopping herbs etc. Fingers should not be near the cutting edge of any knife when in use. We'll sort this through our emails. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Chris Smyth
18 June 2020

I have enjoyed using my set of knives. I have even bought my mum and partner a knife to use at their houses. They are very reasonably priced and the guarantee is good as I had to return one of mine after an issue. This was dealt with effectively and a replacement was provided.

Magic Knife 8"
Bernie Blundell
15 June 2020

My wife bought her knife & sharpener many years ago at a gardening show (good food show in Warwickshire iirc)they have performed a 'sterling' service, recently due to arthritis I've been using it too & found it far easier than my 'traditional'knife, so much so I've just bought a set for a good friend

Magic Knife 8"
Christine
13 June 2020

This is my second magic knife. The first one was bought years and years ago by my husband from, I think, a Good Food show. That one is still going strong but I wanted another one. We couldn't initially remember what it was called and they're very hard to find on Google if you don't know what they're called! However, he eventually remembered and we were able to buy another. It's probably the best kitchen knife I've ever had. The holes in the blade really help stop food sticking as you cut. Think about slicing potatoes for example - the slices stick to ordinary knives but not to the Magic Knife. Thoroughly recommended.

Magic Knife 8"
Claire Hollobon
13 June 2020

Hi. I think the knives are really good at cutting but the black paint has peeled off, which makes me nervous that carcinogenic stuff is getting into our food

MZGIC KNIFE 15 June 2020. Hi Claire. Teflon does wear off in time, usually during the washing process, and does not cause problems with getting into food. Neither does this affect the performance of the knife. The wear is accelerated if the knives are put in a dishwasher. In this case, a good scouring and then a light sharpening should improve things. There are no health problems caused by Teflon, in fact some surgical implants are Teflon coated. The only health issues that can arise with Teflon are if it is heated to very high temperatures. More information on this can easily be found online. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Morag Ross
13 June 2020

Best knife I have ever owned. Bought mine several years ago at Highland Show, wouldn't see past it

Magic Knife 8"
SteveR
11 June 2020

One of the sharpest knives I use, hasn't disappointed! As advised it has never been dishwashed and just lightly sharpened with a ceramic wheel sharpener

Magic Knife 8"
Liz Ewers
10 June 2020

I have 2 Magic Knives and I can honestly say they really are the best knives in my collection. I don’t think a day goes by without using at least one of them during meal preparation. They are light to hold but balanced and very sharp. From the toughest vegetable to the softest fruit and not forgetting meat, they can handle anything with ease. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them as a brilliant addition to your food prep.

Magic Knife 8"
Janet
3 June 2020

I bought the knife set. Best knives I have ever had. Stay sharp for long while. Easy to resharpen Such a joy to use.

Magic Knife 8"
Unknown
2 June 2020

Great knives but after daily use the handle of the large knife came away from blade sadly. Not going to stop me reordering a replacement though.

MAGIC KNIFE 03 Jun 2020. Hi. That sounds like you should hav ethis sorted under guarantee. Pleas email us on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll see what we can sort out. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Diane
23 May 2020

I have used these knives for 6 months and I have been very impressed with them. I particularly like the fact that they are light yet powerful and need the minimum of force to cut cleanly and accurately. They are also easy the sharpen and keep their edge well for several uses. I wish I had discovered them many years ago!

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: