Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 5"
Unknown
4 May 2019

Excellent quality - retains a sharp edge and the thin blade makes slicing through 'sticky' substances like cheese a doddle. Sharpest blade in the house! The thinness and flexibility of the blade makes it superb for de-skinning all sorts of things, e.g. fish, cheese rind, mango, tomatoes. Also have the sharpener which is genuinely effective and much better than any other sharpener I've tried.

Magic Knife 5"
Unknown
4 May 2019

Excellent quality - retains a sharp edge and the thin blade makes slicing through 'sticky' substances like cheese a doddle. Sharpest blade in the house! The thinness and flexibility of the blade makes it superb for de-skinning all sorts of things, e.g. fish, cheese rind, mango, tomatoes.

Magic Knife 5"
Karen Lewis
3 May 2019

Bought this 6 months ago and it is now my 'go to' knife. Lightweight (good as I have small hands and weak wrists) but effective at cutting through practically everything. Sharpens beautifully, too. I'd definitely recommend it.

Magic Knife 5"
Annabel Atkinson
27 April 2019

Absolutely love these knives- the best ever. This is my second purchase- I originally bought the larger version and was so impressed that I bought the vegetable knife.

Magic Knife 5"
Unknown
18 April 2019

Not as sharp now I can’t. Use it for every preparation task disappointing

MAGIC KNIFE 19 April 19. Hi, after six months it is likely the knife simply needs a sharpening. Please try this and if you are still not satisfied email me on phil@magic-knife.website Cheeers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Sara
17 April 2019

Love my magic knives, prepping is so much easier with them! They are so versatile & slice through everything like butter. I would highly recommend.

Magic Knife 5"
Magic "Magic Knives"
15 April 2019

We had to have our 5" Magic Knife replaced as the blade became loose. No quibble at all about doing this. Bought a 3" knife at the same time, and now have all three sizes. The 5" in the one we sue the most, but they are, without doubt completely magic - and the best knives we have ever bought,

Magic Knife 5"
Steve Garland
11 April 2019

I have enjoyed these knives for the last couple of years and find them very easy to keep sharp. I never wash my knives in a dishwasher but the other day the handle snapped! Very disappointed as this was my favourite knife in the set, but need to think twice about replacement as this seems to be an issue others have also experienced.

MAGIC KNIFE 14 April 2019. Hi Steve, we do have just 2% that fail, and many of these are because of the way the knife is used or cared for. Please email us on phil@magic-knife.website as we are happy to exchange your knife under guarantee. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Claudia
6 April 2019

I LOVE these knives so much that I ordered 2 sets of 8”, 5”, and 3” blades for myself and additional sets as gifts. The blades make any any cutting, slicing, or dicing precise and easy. My personal favorite is the extremely versatile 5” knife but the 8” and 3” are also fabulous. The one improvement I would suggest would be on the handle. Such terrific blades deserve sturdier handles that won’t break as my original handle knives did after 4 years of use.

MAGIC KNIFE 07 April 2019. Hi Claudia. Many thanks for your kind comments. We only have 2% of knives that fail and many of these are due to user issues such as inadequate sharpening or putting in a dishwasher. Changing the handle would almost certainly involve a price increase, so with such a low failure rate we thought we'd leave things as they are for now. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Bernie Hewitt
2 April 2019

This is an excellent kitchen tool. It keeps its edge well and requires very limited sharpening. It is in constant daily use and we have come to rely on it for almost all our cooking.

Magic Knife 5"
John
27 March 2019

Great multi-purpose knife when sharp but the edge does blunten quite fast. So it needs lots of sharpening, fortunately magic knife also do a blade sharpener which is compact and easy to use - don't forget to add the sharpener when your purchase.

MAGIC KNIFE 08 April 19. Hi John. Sorry for the delay in replying, I did reply at the end of March but messed up posting it. As a rule of thumb the knives should be sharpened about every two months, unless they are put in a dishwasher or used on glass, or similar hard surfaced, chopping board. If you feel there's an issue, please email me on phil@magic-knife.website Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Just me
24 March 2019

I'm loving this knife. I bought an 8" one and felt that I needed a smaller one. It's so good for tomatoes and other small items. I wonder how I managed without it for so long. I've recommended Magic Knives to family and friends. I used to use Global knives!!

Magic Knife 3"
Laura
10 March 2019

I have to say I am impressed! Have been using this knife every day since I bought it six months ago, and is as sharp as it came out of the box. Great quality, non stick and just the right size for me from peeling potatoes, dicing carrots or deboning chicken, I use it for pretty much everything! Buy it, you'll be glad you did

Magic Knife 5"
Marian Hall
2 March 2019

Excellent knifes, so glad I bought it

Magic Knife 5"
Barbara
28 February 2019

I’ve been using this knife for six months now and love it. It’s my ‘go to’ knife that I use for more or less everything. It’s always sharp and so easy to clean. A perfect size for me.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address: