Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 5"
SM
4 October 2022

The magic knife has been the best buy for me & has made my life so much easier. I suffer from arthritis & the magic knife has made chopping vegetables a breeze. I no longer feel the stress and strain of chopping. The knife slides easily through the vegetables, so there’s no pressure on my fingers and wrist. Thank you, Magic Knife

Magic Knife 5"
Pamela Keenan
24 September 2022

I love the ergonomic feel of the knife when I'm using it. I have arthritis and the knife is so light and comfortable to use it makes chopping food up a joy instead of a chore

Magic Knife 5"
Peter
23 September 2022

Very impressive at the demonstration - sounds great, cut well. But it is basically a Santoku knife with a Teflon coating. It doesn't keep an edge, too flexible to sharpen effectively, and the coating started to wear off in a few weeks. Hugely disappointing and very poor value.

MAGIC KNIFE 24 September 2022. Hi Peter. The knives should only need a light sharpening about every two to three months. If you are sharpening them more than this there may be a problem. If so, please email me on phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get it sorted.The flexibiity of the blade does not affect the sharpening, so we wonder what you are using to sharpen the knife. If it is a stone, steel or elctric sharpener that would probably be the problem. We only reccomend the pull-through type sharpeners, as per the ones we sell. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
chris
21 September 2022

had the knife for six months now,still good as new and use it everyday for all my kitchen cuts.

Magic Knife 5"
chris
20 September 2022

had the knife for six months now,still good as new and use it everyday for all my kitchen cuts.

Magic Knife 3"
Nan
3 September 2022

Brilliant knives However my own personal preference would be not to have the Teflon coating as this does eventually wear off and makes the knife look tatty but it still performs just as well. Very pleased with the quick response from Phil and the replacement offer when mine broke (but has been used constantly for over 3 years) hopefully one day I will be able to purchase a box set

Magic Knife 5"
Sylvia A H
29 August 2022

I’ve had all sizes of the knives for almost 10 years and decided to relegate them to the motorhome and purchase a set including the scissors and peeler. They are great to use, especially the peeler. Having tried many different peelers over the years this one far outstrips all the others and I have recommended it to all my family and friends. Used every day and sharpened the 10 year old ones are almost as sharp as the new ones. We’ll worth the cost.

Magic Knife 5"
Val Sniadowski
27 August 2022

This is my ‘go to’ knife and I use it for cutting most fruit and vegetables. It is so sharp you really do need to keep your fingers out of the way!

Magic Knife 5"
Simon King
27 August 2022

Keeps edge well, pleasure to use

Magic Knife 5"
Sandra
27 August 2022

I have 2 of these knives and they are my ‘go to’ knives for everything. Excellent!

Magic Knife 5"
Rene
24 August 2022

The knife is a great alrounder in the kitchen for chopping vegetables to slicing meat and cheese with ease! The first knife I've had for 6 months and still sharp as the day I bought it, great knife and definitely worth the money!

Magic Knife 5"
Diane
25 July 2022

I have the whole set, I use the larger knife for cutting water melons, so super for that. The 5" is for everyday use, and it's lovely and sharp and glides through fruit and veg.

Magic Knife 5"
Jan Surrey
7 July 2022

I purchased your knives two days ago at the Hampton court flower show, and the reason I did this is because Ian who did the demonstration is left handed. I wasn't disappointed and have so far used this knife for cutting my salad products very finely. The product is ideal for people with weak hands as only a very light movement is needed. Cant wait to try my 8" knife on cutting bread. I like to buy products from family run businesses.

Magic Knife 5"
Vandana Mishra
7 July 2022

We r enjoying the magic Knife . Have so many different knife but last 6 months we have used ONLY magic knife Also recommend this product to some family friend Thanks Best regards Vandana Mishra

Magic Knife 5"
Vandana Mishra
6 July 2022

We r enjoying the magic Knife . Have so many different knife but last 6 months we have used ONLY magic knife Also recommend this product to some family friend Thanks Best regards Vandana Mishra

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.