Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Magic Knife 8"
Jacob
27 June 2024

Great knife use it for everything as a chef it’s versatile for what i need, and stays sharp no need to sharpen it 6 months in !!!

Magic Knife 5"
Arthur
25 June 2024

Very sharp for the first month ,but soon became yet another knife that needs constant sharpener

MAGIC KNIFE 26 June 2024. Hi Arthur. Your knife, as a rule of thumb, should only need a light sharpening about every two months. Do email phil@magic-knife.website letting me know what you are using to sharpen your knife and we'll get things sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 5"
Mike King
18 June 2024

Does everything it says. It is the first knife I go for whilst all the others sit idly by. So good I purchased one as a gift for my daughter.

Magic Knife 5"
Christine Davies
11 June 2024

My knife is quite scratched and although still working fine looks disappointing

MAGIC KNIFE 13 June 2024. Hi Christine. The Teflon does wear off in time, particularly if the knives are put in a dishwasher. However, as you say, this does not affect the performance of the knife. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Gordon Murphy
9 June 2024

The knifes are very good to use but the 8 inch knife blade has broken from the handle, they were brought at the NEC June 2022 the knife broke after 18 months.

MAGIC KNIFE 10 June 2024. Hi Gordon. Sorry to hear this. Please email phil@magic-knife.website and we'll soon get this sorted for you under guarantee. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Jean Oxley
5 June 2024

Still very pleased with magic knife although it needs sharpening more often than I had expected

MAGIC KNIFE 07 June 2024. Hi Jean. As a rule of thumb we recommend about every two to three months. If you are doing it much more than this then please email phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get things sorted.

Magic Knife 8"
Karen
5 June 2024

Most used knife I have and still as sharp as the day I bought it 6 months ago.....brilliant!

Magic Knife 8"
Annita Fisher
4 June 2024

I don’t think I realised just how much slicing I did until I got my Magic Knife. For 4-5 days a week, I live mainly on raw food, both vegetables and fruit, so slicing is a big part of my preparation. This knife is so smooth in action that I am now able to slice much more evenly, especially things such as beetroot and cucumber. I think it is the lack of pressure when slicing that allows for neat slices. I have also used it to slice up uncooked meat and hard boiled eggs. An easy to use knife that is well worth the money paid for it.

Magic Knife 8"
Dean Embling
4 June 2024

This was a replacement for the 8” knife as the previous one supplied in a set broke in half where the blade meets the handle, I replaced it as the knives are otherwise great & are still as good as when purchased.

Magic Knife 8"
Sharon
4 June 2024

Amazing set of knives.

Magic Knife 8"
Happybeader
4 June 2024

Tried this at a show at Harrogate,and it was brilliant for cutting swede. I and my sister subsequently bought one each, but neither of them cut like the one at the show. A lot of money wasted.

MAGIC KNIFE 05 June 2024. Hi. We're slightly puzzled as we haven't been to Harrogate since November last year. If that is when you bought them, then it is very likely that they need a sharpening by now. Any problems, email phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get things sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Sue
3 June 2024

Have been using magic knives for years now. Absolutely love them , they sharpen well and the scissors are so good too. I have all sizes of knives and use them all regularly every day.

Magic Knife 8"
Sue
3 June 2024

Was very disappointed, not as sharp as the one we tested.

MAGI KNIFE 05 June 2024. Hi Sue. Sorry to hear this, it shouldn't be the case. Please email phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get things sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Magic Knife 8"
Laura Jane McCaffrey
31 May 2024

I hesitated to spend what I thought was a lot on just one knife, but I love it. Money well spent.it's still sharp six months later and has made chopping just about anything easier. Thoroughly recommend.

Magic Knife 5"
Suzette Elliott-West
31 May 2024

Excellent kitchen knife. Stays sharp. I have 2 and wouldn't be without them.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.