Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Box Set
Karen Coull
13 January 2024

Love all the knives but especially the peeler great on big vegetables like sweet potato and butternut squash

Box Set
Robin Boyne
8 January 2024

Hi everyone, Bought the box set at the royal highland show, Edinburgh last year. Just brilliant, never looked back in th kitchen. Used every day. The potato peeler is so good, and has done a power of work also. Many thanks. Robin.

Box Set
Jane
6 January 2024

Fabulous. Bought for a moving in gift for my son He loves them. So sharp and effective

Box Set
Derek
1 January 2024

Purchased from show. Not staying sharp for long. Was advised to use fine side of the sharpener only. When sharp the knives are excellent but two passes through the sharpener are not enough.

MAGIC KNIFE 02 January 2024. Hi Derek. It sounds like it needs using the coarse side initially for three or four passes and then finishing with the fine side. Email me on phil@magic-knife.website and I'll email you our advice on sharpening. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Jay
30 December 2023

We have been using our knife set for 6 months now and I can’t believe how much easier it is to use than our previous chef knife set. Lighter, so you don’t get wrist ache when cutting up lots of potatoes; smoother, so it doesn’t completely destroy your tomatoes and easier to cut up larger items such as butternut squash and swedes. Having the different sizes also makes things so much simpler.

Box Set
S Lovelock
27 December 2023

Slicing ham, turkey, and beef with these knives was incredibly satisfying. The knives cut through the meat effortlessly, making it feel as easy as cutting through butter with a hot knife.

Box Set
John.
27 December 2023

I can honestly say this is easily the best set of knives I have ever bought. For the price I thought at the time it was a lot of money but, as time has gone by they have paid for themselves many times over. I have used every on of them but prefer the larger one. The ceramic sharpener does a brilliant job too. The peeler makes light work of any veg. I would recommend this knife set to anyone who cares to listen.

Box Set
Unknown
19 December 2023

We love everything in the Box Set that we bought! Having sharp knives has made our cooking experiences much easier and actually more fun. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Box Set
Dean Clayton
19 December 2023

I saw these knives demonstrated at the Somerset Homebuilding and Renovating Show in November and while they were much more expensive than I've ever thought of spending on knives before, I decided to treat myself and I'm so glad I did. There's absolutely no comparison between the knives I already had and these and they perform every bit as well in my hands as in the demonstrator's, even cutting paper edge on which I've never been able to do before. I'd be interested to know whether their effectiveness is thanks to the holes, the Teflon coating, the steel or the angle they're ground at but at the end of the day, it doesn't really matter. They work and they're quite simply well worth the money.

Box Set
Catherine Johns
8 December 2023

Only had these for a week and very pleased with them

Box Set
Gael
6 December 2023

I use something from the set at least once per day, knifes are fantastic and great value for money. Will be adding more to my current set.

Box Set
Calley
6 December 2023

I bought the box set whilst visiting a Kent craft show in about 2015/16. I was sceptical of the demonstration slicing various foods with ease. Was invited to try the knife on a tomato and bread. I was so impressed I bought the box set. This included the knives, scissors, sharpener & potato peeler. These knives remain my every day knives after all this time. They remain sharp for longer than normal and the supplied sharpener does a great job. The The scissors are sturdy with comfortable handles for right handed users. An inner blade feature near the pivot helps cut tougher materials. The potato peeler is can be used by both left and right handers.

Box Set
Alistair G
1 November 2023

Knives have been as sharp as expected and no sharpening yet required. My only (minor) gripe is that they were promoted as cutting true, i.e not on a slant. Whilst the large and small knives do cut true, the middle knife definitely has a bias and will move towards the right as I cut, unless I make an adjustment. A small irritation.

MAGIC KNIFE 01 November 2023. Hi Alistair. That should not be. Please email phil@magic-knife.website and we'll get things sorted. Cheers, Phil & Lesley

Box Set
Vasanti
1 November 2023

This is the best investment i have made. the whole set is brilliant and does what it says on the box. Wish i had purchased these a few years back when i first saw them.

Box Set
Sandra Layton
31 October 2023

Absolutely love our set of knives, purchased 2 sets about 7/8 years ago at the Good food show! Haven’t used the second set yet, first set still going strong even though we are using them several times a day. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Magic Knives to anyone, they are well worth the money.

Read more reviews



Write a customer review *

Display Name:
Product:
Review Text:
Email Address:

* Please note reviews are not displayed immediately to others and will take 2 - 3 days to appear on the website.